You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Beat the Photo Contest #7 Theme Symmetry - Submit now!

in #photography6 years ago

This photo of mine does not beat yours ... in any way. But I hope you like the symmetry.

As for this contest, I think it's a great way to attract and promote some great photos. In particular, you stipulation of a broad-ranging theme (in this case, SYMMETRY) could be a great way to keep such a contest ongoing while keeping it new and interesting.

(One other point I'd like to mention is that, possibly, a 1-day deadline is too short. I've tried the same with some mini-contests, and found that a 5- or 6-day deadline works much better. Just a thought.)

Sort:  

Thanks for the feedback majes.tytyty! The aim indeed is to get a diverse set of great images. I'll definitely try to extend the submission period, i would need to think of ways to keep it visible for that long. But thanks for the advice!