They Are The Sign Of Love, Friendship, Peace etc. Whaleshares: Mobile Photography Contest. 15 whaleshares in prizes

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Flowers. A sign of love, Peace, Friendship, and many more. We admire them a lot. We send it with love in the weddings, in birthday's, on a Date :) or even when someone dies, we have a flower.

IMG_20141022_174612.jpg


Mobile Photography contest

Theme: #Flowers

Below are the rules to Qualify

1.Only Mobile Photographs Are Accepted.
2.No Going Out Of The Theme : Flowers (Photographs Other Than That Are Disqualified)
3.Only One Photograph Per Entry
4.No Filtered Photographs Allowed. Don't Be a Jerk
5.Mention The Details Of the Device.

With this contest let's search the best creative Mobile Photographer Among us.

Thanks to @patelincho donation, am able to give 15 #whaleshares to the top 3 winners.

Make sure you have Openledger so that we can send you those whaleshares to you.

Read more about whaleshares here




Winners announcement to the previous contest.


Previous contest was exceptionally good. We had about 16 entries and everyone's photos had a lot to tell.

The topic given in the previous contest was Streets.

The prize pool were as follows.

1st$5 SBD
2nd$3.5 SBD
3rd$1.5 SBD

And am pleased to announce the winners to the contest.


NameRankPicture
@dabeckster1DQmQoahmKqjGTnbgg11Havd54W4BUrkaro3pdBXnzNhVc1z_1680x8400.jpg
@discordiant2U5droPH51JgwRLaiS2K1KbJUGW7V3Vj_1680x8400 (1).jpg
@kitcat3U5dttxopSEXLNEHQ1desuFUSYFiq3wz_1680x8400.jpg


Congratulations to the Winners. Your prizes will be sent to you within 2 Hours.

Not every time we can win, but we always have a next time


See you all With Flowers Mobile Photos.

If you would like to help me, Any kind of help is welcome. It will be appreciated and will help me make the contest bigger.


Find me in the Discord servers. WhaleShares or P.A.L

U5drURHBx3Bww4kfXWTAJKtYhLVNNCa_1680x8400.jpg

Feel free to follow me or unfollow me: @manishmike10

I have an army. And evil plans. Cuz am Ultron!!

tenor (1).gif

Sort:  

20151112_162404_HDR-OG.jpg

This hanging flower was found at my Spanish School in San Pedro La Laguna, Guatemala. The photo was taken with my Samsung Galaxy S4 using the "A Better Camera" app in HDR mode.

I couldn't help myself. I used some of the presets in Lightroom on the photo to remove the gray. Not sure if this counts as a filter or not. Thanks for the contest!

20151112_162404_HDR.jpg

IMG_1028.JPG

In the garden, made with my iphone 6s.

Thanks for the entry

Dappled sun and shine on the hydrangea. I wasn't sure if I could crop or it had to be au natural so, I didn't.

In my garden using a Samsung Galaxy 7 Edge

there's no need to crop.. This is good

Very nice shots.

So difficult to choose just one flower pic but here you go, my entry.

IMG_20170627_153226195.jpg


Pretty nifty, I just found this. In file explorer in Windows, if I right click the picture file and choose properties, I can get to the details tab
Capture.JPG

which gives this info on the camera in my Motorola Droid 3.

Capture.JPG

Here you go, my entry to the contest

Flower.jpg

Flower from my garden... good luck.. may the best entry win

specify your mobile and details

@manishmike10 - Clicked by my Samsung Galaxy S8 plus... Flower was from my garden

The first place used a color correction :/

are you sure?

I'm pretty certain that he increased the saturation..

@dabeckster get back to me on this. You prize is at halt unless further report.

@dabeckster you have 24 hours before you explain and clarify the above. If you fail to do so, You will be in eligible for the prize.
Thank you!

This picture was taken with an old LG Flex 1st generation. I used a Magnifier app.

Marigolds flirting on my flower shelf. With my samsung 4 mini.
20170709_191945.jpg

finally, a mobile photography! Im now able to participate with this one :)

This picture I taked in a Switzerland forest, with Samsung Galaxy S3 without any filters.

10885462_366238400223754_8405679963372649207_n.jpg

I was very very close to this bumblebee ))) I put the focus on it and take this shot.
P.S. Samsung cameras are making great focus.

Amazing! I love this pic :)

Thanks for vote @aleli

Haha! That photo deserve it. All the details that it has, plus your effort in getting close without scare the bee, makes it beautiful

Yeah!! The bee was very calm, so I just caught the moment )

I love flowers :) here something for you

Photo with Samsung Galaxy Note

Thanks for the entry.. :D

Update.... The Contest now changed to 15 whaleshares

Flowers remind me of a life cycle.
Just look at a Rose
They go though growing pains, they grow in the wilderness of life, never knowing if or when someone or something is going to stomp on them, they provide life such as bees 🐝 lives depend on them.
They grow with caution and develop their protective instincts in the form of thorns, then bloom to beautiful colors, and they dance in the winds of life.
They bring the most pleasantries of aroma that can tranquilize ones mind into another dimension.
They bring joy to see a beautiful bouquet of them.
Their life cycle is short lived, but we can all learn from a 🌹
We grow up in a world of uncertainty, we grow stronger as we develop and we become protective.
We try to give joy to those around us. We give life , we have the capabilities of spreading our aroma of love and kindness toward our family and those around us.
And when we die, just as a Rose, we become wilted 🥀 and then we die.
It's up to us to either become a Rose and bring joy in life or a weed where your just plucked out of life just when your getting started.

Gorgeous pics from last time! Thanks for the contest. Question - each person can only enter once, right?

Was just going to ask the same thing. Also, how long does the contest run for?

6 days

Much appreciated!

Samsung Galaxy S7 Edge

I love to photograph flowers )

Valley of the narcissus, iphone 5s

Send me a screen shot of it's properties
All the best! :)

upvoted, and thanks for the prize!
here is my entry for flowers

taken by iPhone 7

can you send me the properties of the picture

20170624_144957.jpg

Taken with my Samsung Galaxy Note 4

And here are the properties!
flower details.png


Galaxy S7 Edge

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Manishmike10 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

@manishmike10

IMG_1270.JPG

Lets make it challenging :)

Luci

Good luck

IMG20170709171544.jpg

Gumamela/Hibiscus
Taken using Oppo A37f expert mode Auto. :D

Hello! The flower I chose belongs to the genus Dianthus, also known as the poet's carnation. The photo was taken with my iPhone 4S in the Topotepuy Ecological Gardens :)
FullSizeRender (6).jpg

Dandelion taken by Asus Zenfone Selfie no filter added :D

P_20160426_144622.jpg

Detail
detail.png