PhotoAnthill Rewards - My First Photo Contest - Pilot Edition

in #photography6 years ago

Greetings, photo adventurers of the world!

I feel the time has come to start my first photo contest experiment on Steem.

Topics will vary. At first I will be jury. In time... who knows.

What is PhotoAnthill? A project of mine that is on sort of a pause and still only in Bulgarian. You can find it at http://photoanthill.com/

I hope someday I will turn it into something that matters to many people. I will probably tell you more about it soon.

The first topic is...

'Motion'

Shtarkeli_prolet_2015_alb02_ph02.jpg

ShumenskiMacki_ph003.jpg

Autumn_Creek_m.jpg

Interpret it as you will.

Rules:

  • Use only photographs that you are the author of;

  • Entries must consist of one photo and a short description;

  • Use your own titles;

  • Use the #photoanthill tag;

  • Post your entry in the comment section of this post;

  • Help me grow and popularize the contest in ways that you can (OPTIONAL).

Prizes:

  • 1st place wins 1 sbi share + 3 times full 0.2 sbd sponsored upvotes through @treeplanter - check it out and also check out @steembasicincome if you are unfamiliar. Please, be patient;

  • 2nd place wins 1 sbi share;

  • 3rd place wins 3 times full 0.2 sbd sponsored upvotes through @treeplanter;

Deadline:

Wednesday, 24th of October, 2018 at 12:00 AM Central European Time.

Shortly after that I will announce the winners and send the rewards. Please, be patient with me, I am a human and everything that follows. I will be looking for a partner in the future - somebody to substitute me when I can't be here for you.

Good luck and have fun!

Yours,

Manol

P.S.

I invite photographers whom I found on the network and whose work I enjoy to participate and to spread the word if they feel like it. I will not be able to think of you all, so forgive me for mentioning just those few who came to my mind first: @lightcaptured; @worldcapture; @axeman; @brumest; @nolasco; @timothyallen; @frejafri; @victorbz; @jpphotography; @for91days; @adyorka; @clicked; @nickyhavey; @captainklaus

And the rest of you.

Sort:  

Here's my entry! I resteemed the post as well
https://steemit.com/photoanthill/@frejafri/simple-games

thank you for mentioning me! For sure I will participate! <3

Will be happy :)

Thanks for mentioning me, @manoldonchev, I'm in!
Resteemed!

You are welcome! And thank you as well.

Thank you for joining, @frejafri, @nolasco, @ylike7 and @felixgarciap!

More than six days to go before the finals. See you around!

Take care,

Manol

I felt obligated to support you, @manoldonchev and this great initiative, by resteeming and participating. Here is my entry:

"Dance like no one's watching!"
IMG_8199.jpg

https://steemit.com/photoanthill/@lightcaptured/dance-like-no-one-s-watching---2018-9-4-15-53-56

Godspeed with your contest and thank you for inviting me!

Great, thank you!

Thank you, happy to have you on board!

Thank you! Just a couple of days remaining...