Cloud Shapes

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

clouds-01.jpg

Do you ever look up in the sky and see different things in the clouds?

As a kid I used to lookup in the sky a lot, especially because I was always watching for planes... always dreamed of flying planes.
Well for as far as I can remember every time I was looking at the clouds I would always find some sort of shape in them, a face, a fish, or whatever else my imagination would come up with, and it was fun, especially sharing that with other kids.
And maybe it's a bit strange that I mentioned seeing faces in the shape of the clouds, but that was the case most of the time.

clouds-02.jpg

I still look-up in the sky and find all kinds of shapes, but it seems my imagination was a bit more active as a kid, because these days I do not always associate a cloud shape with something specific, as I used to. Well is still fun to watch the sky, and here is a set of pictures I took, as soon as this cloud popped-up into my view... it kinda looks like a fishbone without the head and tail, doesn't?

clouds-03.jpg

I love mother nature and I thought this would be a fun one to share.

17 July 2017
Marius

Sort:  

Lovely pictures.

Really enjoying your post!

Thank you guys... maybe I should start taking and posting more pictures , because photography is one of my hobbies among others