Drone flying during fireworks show in Warsaw, Poland

in #photography7 years ago

Hi! It's my second post on Steemit :)

Fireworks

If you haven't seen my #introduceyourself post you can do it here: Sky Is Not The Limit - especially, when you're flying 3km above ground in a helicopter with no doors :)

I showed you my photos and movies from helicopters and planes, but sometimes I also fly... unmanned vehicles, such us drone.

I try to take it everywhere I travel, and I started with DJI Phantom 2, then tried Phantom 3 Pro, and last week I bought myself Phantom 4 Pro.
Unfortunately, until last Saturday there was no weather in Warsaw to try it.

On that day (24.06.2017) there was a big event taking place by Vistula river, called Wianki, with big fireworks show at midnight.

All the people gathered at the left bank of the river, while I decided to start from the other side, to capture the fires and the crowds on the other side of the river in one frame :)

See it yourself on the video below:

I hope you like it and leave a thumb up under the video :) Also feel free to subscribe my Youtube Channel I'm now developing, hoping to show you more videos from the air.

Also of course follow me on Steem so you won't miss any of my new posts :)

Sort:  

Nice footage. I don't think I'd dare do this with my Phantom!

I also recognised the music, as I'd used the same piece in one of my quadcopter videos :)

Good ol' Bensound :)

:D
I also use Purple Planet which has quite a large selection.

Thanks for the link, I will check it out :)

Oh, and Drone FX can generate some pretty interesting ambient backgrounds if you're looking for something fairly slow.

Great to see. I have been considering getting the phantom from newegg, can't decide if I want a full drone or one of the smaller pocket ones! Keep up the great post!

That is some incredible footage! Thank you so much for sharing and keep the content coming. I'd love to see more of your work.

Are you not at all worried the fireworks will hit your drone?

Hi, thank you very much! I was thinking about it because the wide angle lens changes your perspective and makes objects close to you look like there are far away. In the last 5 seconds of the movie there is a small shake and I wonder if drone got hit by something. It's always good to have it in the eyesight, especially during such a big event with many many people below.

That video is sick! Check out my friends drone footage I posted here.

I sure will :)

Very nice! Which drone are you looking to buy next?

By now I'm staying with P4Pro but when it will earn enough money maybe I'll go for Inspire

Super Cool shot! I usually fly a phantom 1 with a GoPro attached, not the fanciest rig but it gets the job done!

Congratulations @margasfoto! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout
Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

worth following indeed .