The rust-park at Hiddenstreet

in #photography7 years ago

Hi steemians.
In the end of my street the Hiddenstreet in Kopavogur Iceland the National Department of Sailing is located. They have a house with their offices and a yard with a lot of old rusty junk. We call it the rust-park and it has been a good source for photography. They seem to have a lot of huge old buoys stationed there as well as strangest building materials that I don´t know why they keep on the lawn.

This is my favorite buoy out there. (Funny to have a favorite buoy!)

bauja orans hdr.jpg

The kids in the neighborhood play there and it´s easy for them to have their secret meetings inside an old buoy or some veird rusty stuff.

baujuhola hdr art.jpg

One thing I love about this place is all the forms and compositions the junk makes.

baujur unnin.jpg

I usually just take my dog there for a walk and let them run loose while I photograph a little something.

baujuskran hdr art.jpg

I just use my phone camera but these ones I took last year with my iphone 4s and then played a bit with some filters in the computer.

grafa2.jpg

More from the rust-park later.
Sleep tight!
M.

Sort:  

Oh! I love this! I love taking rusty photos, too! Spent today shooting some industrial ruins. Haven't even got them out of the camera yet.

Cool place! I think we all love to play with rusty stuff

Yes I think many of us do :)

looks like a fun place!!

Very fun for kids and photography nerds :)

What a nice place ! Rust never sleeps! Love it :)

Thanks Achim! No it sertenly never sleeps ;)