You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Beautiful Valentine's Day Dinner with Family (Also the #chickenbitches struck again!)

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Ha. I am reading this since nothing is private and in some small way its the rebel in me. I think that knowing how Lyndsay does not do it, I try to find a way to keep celebrating each occasion, without being commercialized, since I hate that as well. But more to show mostly the kids, that we can have fun, be playful and get together and share a meal without going huge on $$$ or treats. Hence the cups, which they took home. I love to cook as well and its a little easier with a crowd or two. Alot of my celebration creativity comes from a European heritage which was big on that type of thing. However, it was never commercialized but rather a reason to share your food and your wine and enjoy your day and your friends and family. It seems to me that North Americans at large, except for a few just Live to Work, where as Europeans tend to Work to Live. In Germany for example where my family is from they make a festival out of everything. When the Peonies bloom and when the wine is ready and when they harvest a potato. Every town everywhere has a reason to get together and be grateful and joyous. You will never have to look to hard to find a festival. So I suppose this is why I am steeped in tradition to show my grandchildren. P.S. I do believe @lyndsaybowes and @hendrix22 have fun too. She certainly takes a lot of pics.