Smoke in colour - hopefully back posting on the blockchain again

Hey all

It's been nearly a year since I posted anything on here and in that time I have regrettably not been doing all that much photography. I've always found that my favourite place to share my work is on Hive and it motivates me to get the camera out so I thought I would come back with the specific goal of being involved in the photography community once more. I don't expect I'll be doing any big projects such as C-squared again any time soon as that kinda turned this place into more of a job for me and is one of the main reasons i took a hiatus.

The time away has been refreshing and I am looking forward to coming back and sharing some work.

I've been trying some new experiments in smoke photography as it's still a bit too cold to get outdoors with the macro lens. This one will hopefully be the first in a series of digitally manipulated images that hints at a hidden image within the smoke. Can you tell what it is?

IMG_2141-Edit.jpg

Smoke image was taken with my Canon 90D and 50mm lens + flashguns etc.

Thanks for stopping by. Would love to hear what is going on in terms of photography on the blockchain at the moment.

Mark

Sort:  

Good to see another familiar face around here. Welcome back.

Thanks. Hopefully, it's worth coming back to.

I'm 100% certain it'll be whatever you make of it.

Welcome back. Beautifully captured smoke. Is it the American flag? ;)

Great spot, yeah it's the American flag. I'm hoping to do a series of smoke art with various flags manipulated into the plumes. Should be interesting.

Glad to have you back, I missed the experimental photos, like the milk dropper and the pin hole and of course I love the smoke shots also.

Looks like an American flag waving, nice editing.

Good to see some photography from you again! 😃
Nice flag you put in there!

How's life overthere?

Life here is pretty good now. Been difficult for the last year, but seems like we are coming to the end of all the lockdowns and suchlike.