Sort:  

The school has little to do with my progress, or actually the school is making me work hard to explore on my own because the stuff we look at there is not good. Most there lack the ability to see. I’m trying to always learn more and I want to be able to do more high end stuff too, not just the dark and grainy bw I like so much.

The school has little to do with my progress, or actually the school is making me work hard to explore on my own because the stuff we look at there is not good.

Interesting.

Most there lack the ability to see.

You said earlier that to grow as a photographer one must look at good photos.

I’m trying to always learn more and I want to be able to do more high end stuff too, not just the dark and grainy bw I like so much.

The more styles you can master, the better you will become. It's not good to be a one trick pony. Your mastery of one style could be improved by better knowledge of other styles.