Exploring Breda

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

With spring approaching and the weather improving, I decided to take my camera for a walk. On Tuesday I followed the river Mark from the point where it leaves the centre of the city to the northern bypass.

From the Markkade, I had a great view of the new courthouse.

2018-04-06_02.jpg

Not all locations in this part of the city explode with architectural beauty. Fortunately, someone decided to express himself creatively on the blank canvas of a concrete wall.

2018-04-06_01.jpg

Horizontale_scheidingslijn.png

Thursday was even sunnier. I took advantage of the evening light and went to an area that was developed more recently. The business park around the stadium bathed in golden sunlight.

2018-04-06_03.jpg

Westerpark is a modern quarter. Development started twenty years ago. The blue water and white apartment buildings appeared almost Mediterranean.

2018-04-06_04.jpg

Horizontale_scheidingslijn.png

I used a Nikon D700 with 28 mm and 50 mm prime-lenses. The photos were shot in raw and edited with Darktable. If you like my pictures, I invite you to visit my Flickr profile

Sort:  

👍