You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Looking for Church (Original Photography)

in #photography4 years ago

One thing I always thought was interesting was all the straight lines up in South Dakota and Minnesota. You can be on a street and it be completely straight with all buildings lining up so nice like in that one pic. Here in Tennessee I had never seen straight lines so perfect because of all the mountains and hills. They're both pretty churches. I like the second to last one with the field in front kind of blurry.

Sort:  

Yeah, it's weird here. People just set things up on a grid because it's easy and there's a lot of space. When I lived in Spain, there were all these angled streets and odd intersections, because they were built over medieval city plans. I miss seeing those oddly-shaped buildings on the corners of narrow streets.