Sort:  

That's honestly one of the coolest looking places I've ever seen. I think I saw a video on facebook of someone kayaking down there in the water with the mountain view in the background. Resteemed!

I agree with you. not just coolest but absolutely stunning place on earth... i saw that too.. i wanna try kayaking when i go back there this summer.... thanks for resteeming... you have my following :0

Why is it so blue? Something to do with the chemistry?

i think its the sunlight reflection... it's really beautiful... we had to climb the stiff rock mountain to see that stunning view....

I've seen it too and I'm sure marychris27 would agree, no pictures do justice to the actual colours you see with your own eyes. It's like Mother Nature teaching us a lesson about what 'neon' is supposed to look like. The mountain lakes in Alberta and BC are full of minerals... none of them identical. So all of them feature their own colour in varying blues to greens.

I think I must be the only person on the planet who wants desperately to work with Steemit but just can't make heads or tails of it. I don't even know if I could post an image here with this comment, but if I could it would be a picture of Elton Lake in BC. That one is so stunningly cobalt blue that you just wouldn't believe your eyes. But you can Google it to see an image.

Bottom line, the colours are due to the mineral content and the way it interacts with the angle of the sun.

elton.jpg

Lakes are wonderful creation of God and this one is special.

There ya go... now I know it would have been possible for me to have posted an image with my comment. But do you think I can figure out how to do it? This is why I don't post any of my articles on Steemit. Thanks :-)

Just drag the picture to your reply box from the desktop.

Thanks MC. Obviously I've just developed a mental block towards Steemit and now view it as a pain in the arse. Yet I love the platform and what it represents. For me it just seems like they hide every bit of info I need in order to post articles. Yet I can post them anywhere else I like, including my own blog.

But I appreciate what Steemit is doing so much that sooner or later I'll get my first one posted and then after that I'll be off to the races... angry at 'myself' for having lost my temper with Steemit in the first place, lol.

Much appreciated. (this is where I would insert an emoji if they didn't hide 'that' secret so well too)

anytime :) will post more of my alberta trip...:)

Yah I've heard of it from my cousin from alberta and mabye nextime when come to alberta if time permits I can see It.

So stunning turquoise blue.

yeah it is...:)

Nature rejuvenate your soul.
best.jpg