A few of my recent images of Portsmouth

in #photography6 years ago

I only got in to photography a couple of years ago when an ex who happens to be an incredible photographer showed me what could be achieved.

While I know I'll never be that good, I'm going to share some more of my efforts and soon, because the last photography post proved to be my most popular yet, I'll stat sharing some of my before/after shots to demonstrate what I'm learning about post production.

And yes, I know there are purists out there who don't approve of post production work but as far as I'm concerned when I watched a true artist retouching images it was like watching a magician at work. Again, I'm not claiming to be that good, I doubt I'd ever be, but I'm keen to share what I've learned :-)

Sunset in Hilsea last Monday evening:

DSC00146.JPG

Sunset down the beach on Saturday eve :-)

sunsetfeb18.png

Sort:  

Hi mattyb I'm in pompey and will follow you. I'd like a follow back please. It's good to see people from pompey using this site.