Behind The Photo / The Cat On The Window 😼 🐈

in #photography4 years ago (edited)

Hi friends! This is my first participation in this wonderful contest!

Thanks to @nelyp and @appreciator for this very creative initiative where apart from sharing the image we also share the experience got in the process.

Everyone who follows me knows that I love taking pictures of everything around me and that I'm on the way to learning photography, so whenever I can I participate in competitions that are related to the world of photography, this seems to me a great opportunity as well as fun so I can't miss the chance to take part.

In this occasion I want to share my "behind the photo" with some images I took to participate in an animal photography contest which is driven by @derangedvisions.


For the contest we must photograph any animal. As I didn't have any recent photos of animals and I don't have any pets either, I had to look for an animal outside to be able to photograph it. I took pictures of iguanas and some birds, but when I checked them at home none of them looked good, plus I took them with my cell phone and if there are movements they don't look very good.

But guess what?

For my good luck, while I was in my living room yesterday, I saw a cat in the distance in a window of another building!

So I ran out and got my camera and put the telephoto lens (75-300mm) on it. I managed to focus on the cat and I shot it several times, but it was on its back making it difficult to focus on its face.

Then I remembered that cats have a more sensitive sense of hearing than humans and can hear any noise from afar, so I started imitating their sounds to get its attention! And it worked! 😸

Finally! Here's the photo that would go for the contest!


IMG_40781.jpg


SettingsISO 2000 f/8 1/500s
CameraCanon EOS Rebel T6
Lens75-300mm
LocationVillahermosa - Mexico

After seeing me he lost all interest for me and continued to focus on his business.


IMG_40851.jpg


IMG_40831.jpg


For the editing process I use a program called PhotoScape X in its simple version. I tried to highlight the kitten because the background had so many elements that didn't make it stand out.



I hope you enjoyed my experience behind the photo and I want to encourage you to participate in this great contest and share your experiences too!


8DAuGnTQCLptHK3w4xbU3SMDsfFVWre2qvkWUixoMRzeeZgmJQbYjLL3wAqAHkJv71dhXWVmAYHdEWpCSvTKgQyGcAFrfw32v4cCqWSKDgnrtvf6VWG7hes4PEFL38xNN9PiT6T1VdLy3TyLsgFbGDVcdD11oni7PPseLpo8LrA.png

If you want to know the contest rules, here is the link to the invitation post:

https://steemit.com/behindthephoto/@nelyp/behind-the-photo-contest-edition-5


All pictures and gif are own. Photos taken with a Canon camera

RAYA AZUL.png


RAYA AZUL.png

Firma.png

Sort:  

Thank you @mballesteros for your entry! Good luck in the contest!

Thank you for the contest and your support. 👍

This is a great shot. I love the cats eyes.

Thank you! 😉

 4 years ago  Reveal Comment