My Favourite Japan Hiking Spot

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

DSC_0036.jpg

Since being in Japan I have learnt an appreciation for hiking and incredible scenery.

Nishizawa Gorge in Yamanashi Prefecture, about 150km drive from downtown Tokyo has to be my best find yet. I have experienced Nishizawa in the Winter, Summer and Fall.

Nishizawa is known for the beautiful waterfalls that cascade through the gorge, with wonderful backdrop of Autumn leaves in October & November.

Here are some photos from my fall hike in November 2016. I will post in subsequent post the snow frozen winter waterfalls from my winter hike.

Click here for my prior post on Golden Week flowers

Sort:  

It was nice to read your post, @mbrownvn! Upvoted & Followed you as well!

Looks like a great place to get away to.

Sure is! You living in Japan still? Enjoying looking at your Japan related posts.

I'm glad to hear that you're enjoying my posts. I live in Niigata and will most likely be in Japan for a long time to come. What do you do in Tokyo and how did you find out about Steemit? Do you know many other people in Japan that are on Steemit? @eroche is working on a global census to see how many people are on Steemit and where they are. I'm trying to give him correct information on Japan.

I'm working for French company making yogurt in Japan. Found out about steemit from my boss here who is crazy into cryptocurrency. I like the concept of steemit so I thought I would sign up and start posting!

That's interesting. I really like a lot of the milk and yogurt I've had in Japan. There is a company called Yasuda Yogurt not too far from where I live. They have very good ice cream.

Steemit is a cool idea. Do you know many other users besides your boss?

i have followed a couple of users who are Japanese but not in Japan. so only user I know is my boss, I need to find his handle (i'm not following him yet!). I work with Danone, we make BIO, Oikos and Danone Yogurt here in Japan. I'm big time into fermenting foods as a hobby, I make Kefir, Kombucha and Sourdough, and will post here in the future about that!

This is beautiful. Would love to visit Japan sometime.

Japan is fantastic place, very beautiful and unique culture. And Great food!

The sceanery in that place is amazing wow!