Photos from my trip to Jasper, Alberta, Canada last year

in #photography6 years ago

Hi Everyone,

I'm new to Steemit so I hope this all works out. My girlfriend and I try to go on a trip once every year or two and I enjoy taking photos as there are so many amazing places to capture around the world. We were in Jasper, Alberta, Canada last year, which is known for its bright blue waters and beautiful landscapes. I'm just an amateur photographer and I would like to know what you all think, so here are a few of my favourites from the trip.

Jasper-1.jpg

Jasper-2.jpg

Jasper-4.jpg

These first three photos were taken in Maligne Canyon, a truly beautiful spot!

Jasper-10.jpg

I had never captured a rainbow before so I lucked out with this one.

Jasper-12.jpg

Caught somebody taking a nap at the side of the road.

Jasper-21.jpg

This is on Mount Edith Cavell - just look at that water!

Jasper-14.jpg

Just a beautiful view from the side of the road.

I hope you all enjoy! I welcome any feedback you have and I will add photos from other trips soon if people are interested!

Sort:  

Congratulations @meedeeoaks! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!

Congratulations @meedeeoaks! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!