You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Jungle Daily - Fruit Tree Planting For a Diverse Food Forest

in #photography6 years ago

I live in the woods, with little sunlight and lots of forest creatures who love to eat the things I plant. Plus I have a disability that makes many things, including gardening, difficult. I do belong to a local CSA and let them to my gardening for me, so I get wonderful local organic produce all season long. I get my first box of produce for the season next week. I'll take pictures!

Sort:  

It sounds lovely out in the woods, I do love trees! Yes do show off your organic veg when the box arrives..... I am a vegetarian so love anything veggie 😉

Good for you. I still eat some meat occasionally, mostly because old habits die hard, I guess. During the summer it is so much easier and more delicious to simply eat fresh produce. I do post lots of nature photos, because I am surrounded by it!