TILLAMOOK OREGON Photos taken by me

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Besides visiting 35 Countries I have been blessed to visit all of the US states except 4.

Tillamook Oregon has just about everything for a tiny town. A cheese factory that you can tour. An ice cream factory that you also can tour. Some of the best beef jerky (Rod I hope you read this) @Doccryto, not so subliminal message and a pasalobong of Tillamook finds it way to the Philippines for your ole buddy! 

There is hiking and a train that takes a scenic route along the Pacific Ocean coastline. Some of the tallest and straightest trees you have ever seen. The bark on many or most of thesea trees are covered with moss. While hiking it is normal to stumble upon a group of Elk. The Elk normally stand still and watch you pass by. 

The coast line on the Pacific Ocean is a mixture of cliffs and some sandy and some rocky beaches. After a day of hiking I sat on the cliff and watched the sun set. So beautiful so quiet, so incredibly peaceful! The only sound I could hear was the distant waves hitting the shoreline. 

53F75894-BBF4-4282-9160-7B4A18EAB8A5.jpeg

FECBD1D6-0340-4D35-8E02-25A9307D7F26.jpeg

F4BC272E-C2E1-4D76-8A5A-F38FC146AD4F.jpeg

47914FAD-98F7-4330-8DF7-50708990DDC8.jpeg

BF9B9066-FD66-4633-814B-29EC34254D48.jpeg

E0DDA0B2-E0D6-4CF1-AA1F-78BC3CF56968.jpeg

Thank you and God bless!

Sort:  

Nothing more beautiful than the Pacific Northwest, except maybe a large bag of Tillamook beef jerky...

You are funny! Thanks Rod!

Good info thanks

beautiful pictures, thanks for sharing

Thank you! Thanks for commenting and checking it out!

I almost went and wrestled for southern Oregon university, in Ashland, OR. It was so beautiful there! Oregon is a beautiful state. Can’t wait to go back. ~Nevada native (Reno area)

So nice to meet you! Thank you for commenting! I love this area! Guess what, I am a wrestler too! One of the toughest sports! People don’t realize! Believe it or not, where I live in the Philippines basketball is the national sport. I am 6ft 5 and everyone wants to know if I play. I always have to tell them, I wrestled and played basketball. Then you have to face the people that think wrestling is that fake drama you see on TV.
Anyway! Thanks for commenting!

haha yeah “wrestling” 😂

@mhm-phiippines I love this! Tillamook is a beautiful place. You did a great job capturing that beauty! :)

Thank you very much! Somewhere I have many more photos!
Thanks for commenting! God bless!

@mhm-philippines You’re welcome! God bless you and your family too in all your travels!

Hey my friend, I made a post on Iceland if your care to check it out. It is an old post.
God bless!
https://steemit.com/travel/@mhm-philippines/iceland-the-blue-lagoon-like-a-different-planet-wow-all-photos-my-own-35mm-nikon

Hello, I would love to read it! Thanks for sharing and God bless you as well!

What a wonder you have visited so many countries, good friend that you have the opportunity and the privilege of traveling to so many beautiful places, beautiful photo and thanks for sharing it

This is in my country of birth dear Sister, but on the opposite side of the country!
God bless and thanks for commenting!

Tillamook is one of my favorite towns in the country. Amazing wilderness and coastline around there, amazing weather (I actually like rain after having almost none of it where I live), and some of the best ice cream.

I would absolutely live there if I could.

It is just one uniquely cool place! Mountains and ocean, like you said ice cream. All in one place!