Exploration of Steemit? - Photo Post 4 - Italy 2017

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

From what I've noticed from looking around Steemit, popular posts have lots of tags. I posted a photo from Italy a couple days ago, got many views, but I had a few tags in it. Today I posted one. No hits...so here I am trying again, with some tags of people I've interacted with over the past few days while being new here, lets see if it works?
Shout out to @firepower @felander @allasyummyfood @fermentedphil @ezravancii; you are the first few people I have interacted with on here. Love your work, keep going. Check this next photo out; @puggle @captainklaus @smartsteem, @therealwolf. You commented on my last one, maybe you'll like this one as well?

Cinque Terre

Honestly, didn't love Cinque Terre. Could have been that it was summer and it was crazy touristy, could have been that my girlfriend complained the entire hike cause she was hot and tired, could have been the entire thing felt like an overworked piece of land. There were MANY places I'd visit again in Italy, this definitely isn't one of them. This was the fourth Terre, no idea what the name was, but it was definitely my favorite out of the bunch...which doesn't say much. If you'd like to get other recommendations on Italy, I'd be happy to share along with other film photos I have, just request it in the comments.

The Photo

Again, this is my attempt to be using colour manual photography on film. I actually really like how different the colours are brought out in this photo, there is something about film photography that gives you those unique mistakes, such as how the town has that orange burn mark. I'm sure someone who is more into realism and perfection in their potos would shit on this, but the imperfection is what I love. I will never be able to replicate that again and I appreciate that fact. Even with some of the fancy filters todays apps and programs have, I just dont believe you can get that colour blue with that colour yellow and sand in the same photo, anyways, I'd be open to debate since I am looking to buy a new Sony a7 to replace this old thing...enjoy.

Sort:  

Awesome view, nothing can beat a view like that. Terra cotta roof and never ending ocean. Great!

Hey, thanks!

Sonrie, ¡Dios te ama!

since the advent of digital photography, film photography is freed from the burden of perfectionism, and can become more impressionistic.
I like your photos, and would love to see more!
I don't think that metioning steemians helps; e.g. I wasn't notified.
I guess a good approach is consistency + no expectations....

and maybe participating in contests like @photocontests