SHOOTING WITH NATURAL LIGHT (PHOTOGRAPHY)

in #photography6 years ago

()
For me photography isn't just clicking the camera button to take pictures, it's more than that. It's the ability to channel your thought and creativity to your subject and making your image has deep meaning at a glance of it .

The image above was taken by me and how I achieved that look didn't take me alot, I just made my subjects feel relaxed by communicating with her then I asked her to look down a bit giving me a subtle smile then boom I click my shutter button immediately to seize the moment.

So basically to have a great portrait you need to be friendly, approachable, and friendly again to your model or subject, by doing so you have them do whatever you might ask them to do to have a good end result..

If you a photographer reading this and you want to replicate this look.. All u need is a good camera, mine was shot with a Canon 60d shutter speed was 1/500, aperture was set at 1.8(to have the blur background) and most importantly shoot in Raw.. If you do it and it came out this way or even better tag me on the post.

Note : don't shoot directly towards the sun.look for a shade and place your model.. Because having your model face the sun will make them squint and thus looking old so never do that.

Thanks for reading I love you all