Sedona Walk / Hike

in #photography2 years ago (edited)

I went to visit my friends in Arizona !
We hiked Cathedral Rock in Sedona.
It was unreal.

As it turns out, I’m sort of like a mountain goat. Everyone was climbing up the rocks the same way, and I always felt drawn to go my own way! Mostly, this was great, but I realized at the top of a section that I had just climbed a really dangerous ledge alone, and should be more cautious of my mortality when I’m in adventure-mode.
Here are some photos:

img_4811.jpg

img_4864.jpg

img_4855.jpg

img_4810.jpg

img_4830.jpg

img_4833.jpg

img_4857.jpg

img_4870.jpg

img_4860.jpg

img_4861.jpg

img_4836.jpg

img_4778.jpg

img_4797.jpg

img_4775.jpg

img_4771.jpg

img_4875.jpg

Sedona is famous for having an energy vortex, and I could definitely feel the buzzing sensation of heightened energy in the rocks and in the air.
I was blown away by the whole experience, and highly recommend it!
Can you tell how happy I am in these photos??? I needed this get away!


This is part of @tattoodjay ‘s #wednesdaywalk !

Get outside & join :)

xx Monique

Sort:  

This makes me miss that area of the world so much more. We don't have that kind of scenery here in Florida. It's all flat and boring....

Wow, strange eyes, I'm fascinated, my friend 🌺

Really great pictures. Thanks for sharing!