Song Sparrow - Wildlife Photography

Hello All!
These last 2 months have been a bit crazy at work and also in my personal life, making it challenging to work on my photography and my social media channels. I will be sharing soon some of my recent images I have worked on.
Today I'm happy to share my latest release on my website. This is one of my favorite images from this year. A Song Sparrow (Melospiza Melodia) singing! 🐦

Song Sparrow

Song Sparrow.jpg

Canon EOS 6D, Tamron SP 150-600mm f/5-6.3, 600mm, f/6.3, 1/1000s, ISO 1250

Enjoy in High Resolution

Sparrows are small birds with a conical bill. Being able to identify them is a skill you develop with practice. They may look very similar to the inexperienced birder, however they each have distinct characteristics. Song Sparrows are usually found near water and in open bushy areas. I captured this image during a spring morning, while I was walking next to a river. I could hear its beautiful song and eventually saw it hopping between branches. I decided to sit down and quietly setup my camera, letting the bird get used to me. I spent probably 15 minutes with this little guy while it was singing its heart out. It was a magnificent private performance! Calgary, Alberta, Canada. May, 2017.

For more inspiring images and fine art prints, please visit my website.
http://www.photosbymoa.com/

Sort:  

Yay! Keep them coming!

Will do my friend, thanks!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @moaphotography to be original material and upvoted(2%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!