Chasing a SUNSET

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

I was driving home from the store a little bit ago when I realized it was going to be an epic sunset tonight. Unfortunately I only had my crappy galaxy s5 handy which takes basically the worst pictures ever. I snapped a few pictures with it only to confirm that I was right, the pictures were terrible (blurry).
So I raced home, grabbed my NIKON DSLR and ran down the street on foot to the river where there was a clearing in the brush. I managed to make it just in time, I snapped a few pictures just before dusk and they turned out absolutely amazing. I was scared that the picture wasn't going to do the moment justice, but as you can see I was wrong. It is truly stunning. So much so I had to come share it with all of you on steemit. Hope you enjoy this sunset even half as much as I did!

I don't know what it is, but there is truly something amazing about a beautiful sunset like this. As the colors splash across the sky for that brief period of time you almost forget about everything wrong in the world and only see its beauty. It is a powerful moment that fades as fast as the sunset does, so it's nice when you get a chance to catch a good one on camera.

Hope you enjoyed the photos

Peace, Love and all that hippie shit

#steemvote @originalworks #ocd-resteem

Sort:  

I can't tell you how many times I've had to run down the street with my Canon camera to catch those rare, breathtaking sunsets.

Awesome shots. I love how the sky transitions from deep blue/purple to fiery orange.

Good to know im not the only one who does stuff like this! Lol.. im sure my neighbors thought i was crazy but it was totally worth it, these photos are so amazing i cant believe i took them! :) like u said, the transition of colors is just..... wow!

Your post was resteem by Whale ResteemService @booster007

Keep it up!
All the best!

First Follow for 3 hours | Send a minimum transaction 0.100 steem/SBD with post URL in memo | Your post gets resteemed | A post can only be resteemed once!

This Post has Resteemd and upvoted by Steemit Viral Good Luck !

Nice shots! Good call on ditching the s5 to go get a real camera.

Yeah, im so happy I made the switch. I still cant believe i took these pictures! Everytime i look at them i am mesmorized. The water almost looks like its on fire.

Great that you can still see deep beyond the setting sun^^ Nice post. It looks like you've been on Steemit a while and have a nice camera.

Thanks! I actually got my camera about the same time as i joined steemit a few months back.. getting a little better at both each day ;)
I see ur relatively new to steemit. Welcome friend :)

Thank you. And thank you for checking out my blog. There are a lot of mysteries to me how steemit works. I will just keep posting what I like and meet some friends on the way. It can't be too bad. Sometimes I go overboard. I think the point here is to try to find ways to give steem power... I registered banjo and minnowfollower. I like those bots. I don't know exactly what to do next in steemit^^

Oh, well let me help point u in the right direction then.
The first thing u want to do is sign up with the pal network discord thru @minnowbooster, that will give u a lot of help, they will upvote a post of urs once every 12 hours with a decent size upvote, usually about $0.1. I resteemed an article with exactly how to do all of that about 3 weeks ago if u look thru my feed. (Written by rodeo 670)
Next u will want to follow and check out @nairadaddy, he is all about helping out new minnows. He does contests and helps to show people the ropes here on steemit. He is a wonderful person and is extremely helpful and uplifting.
Then if u really want some good help i heard that @minnowuniversity is great, but i have never checked it out to be honest.
Hope this helps a little and dont be afraid to ask if u need anymore help.. steemit is a wonderful platform with amazing people on it. So dont let ut scare u off before u get a chance to really experience it. :)

v+r

beautiful photography, this sunset picture is really well-captured. Thanks to sharing this amazing post

Great shots! Really amazing color!!

Thanks man. DSLR's are the shit. They really capture it all.

Damn.. those are beautiful pictures

Thanks bro.. this camera does brilliant work, well worth the money.

wow so beautiful!
amazing shots. these could be postcards! :)

Right! I keep looking at these pictures and cant believe i took them! I finally feel like im getting better at this whole photography thing :)

WOW! This one is epic indeed, cool you have enough to go home, you need some quality snap for this one

Yeah, i didnt know if i was going to make it or not. I had to speed a lil bit to be honest! Lol

a mindful moment....beautiful sky....you are truly fortunate to have experienced it!

I totally agree! :)

Yes you are absolutely right.

Wow! so awesome illustrations! Upvoted and followed! Wishing to be as grow my skills to draw like that!

Good photos, I am a photographer, it passes for my blog and sees my content, I hope that it should be of your taste :D greetings

The reflection on the water is epic,. Good thing you still had time to grab your camera!

I agree! :) It almost looks like the water is on fire.

Good post! I like the warmth of the image, greetings, go through our blog

What a splash of red colour! Perfect shots worth running on foot to capture the moment! 😊

I agree.. that actually made it even much more special. Lol.

So beautiful scenery is this that melts our heart.

Looks like Georgia or south carolina? Where are you? Looks great. Sunset colors blend so beautifully. Missing the sunsets in Florida as I recently moved home to PA!

Midwest actually. To be honest we usually have way to much cloud coverage to even see the sunset around my area, fucking chem trails. So this was a very rare treat for us :)

hello@moderndayhippie
upvote & resteem
DQmVQYKKePfwsdkzC3LgX6bTqKFCD5VamLCcjfEofaw5Kh3_1680x8400.jpg

Beep! Beep! This humvee will be patrolling by and assisting new veterans, retirees, and military members here on Steem. @shadow3scalpel will help by upvoting posts from a list of members maintained by @chairborne and responding to any questions replied to this comment.

@resteem.bot
Resteemed to over 6000 followers and 100% upvoted. Thank you for using my service!

Send 0.100 Steem or 0.100 Steem Dollar and the URL in the memo to use the bot.
Read here how the bot from Berlin works.
@resteem.bot

You have collected your daily Power Up! This post received an upvote worth of 0.17$.
Learn how to Power Up Smart here!

This post received a 4% upvote from @morwhale team thanks to @moderndayhippie! For more information, click here! , TeamMorocco! .

Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.

Qurator's exclusive support bot is now live. For more info click HERE or send some SBD and your link to @qustodian to get even more support.

This post has received a 66.67 % upvote from @kittybot thanks to: @moderndayhippie.

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Curious?
The @resteembot's introduction post
Get more from @resteembot with the #resteembotsentme initiative
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

Ohhhh yeah awesome you decided to get it and you still got there in time. Amazing pictured ❤

#steemyawards

Resteem by @jossylink

Resteem your post at SBD 0.001

Resteem by @jossylink

How beautiful. Great photos!!!

Wow only gorgeous!

Beautiful Sunset! Look forward to seeing more photos.

You have received an upvote from STAX. Thanks for being a member of the #steemsilvergold community and opting in (if you wish to be removed please follow the link). Please continue to support each other in this great community. To learn more about the #steemsilvergold community and STAX, check this out.

This post was resteemed by @steemvote and received a 39.79% Upvote

Awesome shot. Definitely worth the effort you put into getting it!

bot-educ.leb.png

• Great post @moderndayhippie, your post has been resteemed by @educ.leb

@educ.leb Upvoted & Followed you! •

educ.lebthanksyou.gif

• Send 1 SBD/STEEM to @resteemyourpost or @educ.leb or @minitnow With Post URL On Memo| You will Be Followed,Upvoted & Resteemed by 3 accounts to over +1500 followers ! •

Amazing photo! Keep it going

Well im glad u enjoyed that post and i really appreciate u making the effort to give me an upvote, but you honestly didnt have to go thru all of that hassle. A good comment is appreciated just as much as an upvote ;) take care friend.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @moderndayhippie to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

This Post is resteemed by @resteemitnow

|| POST RESTEEMED + UPVOTED ||

Want to Boost your Posts?

Introduction Post Read here

Just send 0.060 SBD NOW

This Post is also resteemed by @saadijaz

|| I RESTEEMED EVERY LINK SHARED BY RESTEEMITNOW||

How to use service

Introduction Post How to use

beautiful sunset
And as you said, it's only half the beauty you see in your eyes
Really amazing, thank you very much for sharing

This post has been resteemed by @minnowsupport courtesy of @isaria from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

Thank you so much! :)

You have collected your daily Power Up! This post received an upvote worth of 0.16$.
Learn how to Power Up Smart here!

Great photos and really love the colors and the dramatic outlines - thanks for sharing. Just followed you and appreciate if you follow me too

Thank you, im still new to this whole photography thing still so its great to hear that people appreciate the shots. I did follow u, but not because u asked, because u commented with a thoughtful comment and u have great photography skills, so maybe i could learn a trick or two from u. ;)

Gorgeous!!! Thanks for sharing :)

I wanted to upvote your thanksgiving post, but it's past payout. I'll upvote the beautiful sunset instead.

Peace and love from an original hippy.

Trust me, I'm a doctor.

Catweasel.gif

Truly beautiful sunset, glad you managed to get your camera to catch it!

Thatbis indeed a spectacular sunset for sure