Mt.Fuji-Above The Clouds

in #photography7 years ago

How are you?

I want to share with you an old memory, you ready? Let's go!

Back in the day, I had the opportunity to climb Mt. Fuji not once but twice!

The first time it was my buddies and I that wanted to go climb this mountain. I had no clue what it took to climb the mountain, or how tall or anything about Mt.Fuji. All I knew is that my buddies and I were going and I knew it was going to be a good day.

Short story, first time I reached to the top of the mountain was with my buddy Franco, and my buddy Delosantos.
( It is important to capture, take pictures to leave behind) Here is a picture of the first time I climbed Mt. Fuji. I can't find the one where we are all together in the picture but I am the one taking the picture. I know right!!!

This post is to share with you the second time I climbed it and how it was more of a personal challenge to do it for the second time. They say " If you climbed Mt.Fuji once you're not right in your head. If you do it twice, there is really something wrong with your head". I'm not sure who said that, I could have just made that up. lol

So here is me ready at 1:12am.

Making sure I had all my vitamins ready and gear all good to go.


Everyone had all their things ready to go.
()

Here is where it all starts.
By this time is 5:05 am

and I am mentally ready.

Remember I said that this was my second time climbing Mt. Fuji, and remember how the first time I had the opportunity to climb the mountain with my buddies Franco and Delosantos. These guys had reached the top in 2 hours and 30 minutes if I remembered correctly. They were special.

So why did I climbed the second time? Simply, to beat my record of 4 hours from the first time.

Not only was I the first one to reach the top of the mountain from my whole team. I also reached my goal of 2 hours and 30minutes, top of the mountain climb. Something no one can take away from me.

This is me very happy. Above the clouds.

Would I do it again? Without a doubt!

Thank You for checking out my post.
Till next time.