Fungi (Friday) infection

in #photography4 years ago (edited)

I see a lot of Mushrooms on HIVE

Frankly I was a bit confused why.

But last time i went to the Forrest....

Well, i guess i got infected with the fungi fever.

So here are some Pictures which i want to share with you mushroom Lovers

1599847407644.jpg

It is actually all on one dead tree

1599847407648.jpg

Those are Oyster Mushrooms, you can eat them. They look pretty nice and very similar to real Oysters.

1599847407651.jpg

There are also trolls around

1599847407655.jpg

If you eat them, they might start to talking to you

D89183EB-DF22-4206-9739-92772D364974.gif

Here a Picture of the whole tree. It was awesome to see so much diversity on one old tree.

C26A8224-DB45-47FD-9E0A-EAD613058F8A.jpeg

On my way back i encountered some fallow deer which i observed eating, from a save distance. Usually they run off as soon as they see you but this time i didn’t seem to bother them. Sorry for the bad Picture but it was as close as i could get.

FFB4F6A6-A362-41DB-B248-10D71BB0D9AC.jpeg

Then i head back home. It was a nice day. But now i want to buy a better camera to get nicer shots next time. I am thinking about the Panasonic LUMIX DMC-FY1000, should be good enough for me.

26D1ECE9-0BAC-4AE3-92E3-14F2A0E169FF.jpeg

Thanks for stopping by.

And maybe see you on next Fungi Friday!!!

Sort:  

Awesome photos.

So a mushroom goes into a bar, sees a cute girl, and asks her out. The girl rejects him. So the mushroom replies, "What's wrong with me? I'm a fungi..."

(If you don't get it, read it aloud).

Thanks, happy you like it. Ahh I think I get it :D a fun- gee :D

Fungi Friday, that must be one of the most interesting things I've seen lately 😄

Thank you for your nice comment :) i am glad you like it!

Haha I like the little gif :D

Happy Fungifriday!

Hey thanks a lot. Yes I like it to :) it had to be done because this mushroom looked so grumpy :D

great stuff the troll talker got me good :)

Glad to hear :) thanks for viewing and even reblogg this post!! I appreciate it

no worries. If I like something enough to vote on it i usually follow and reblog. makes sense to me. Means something struck a chord and likely will again. it's how we all grow. Thanks also for the reblog appreciated :)

Lol, I loved your gif!
Thanks for sharing these images, I think I have also seen kind of .. oyster mushrooms here in Greece but I did not know how they were called. Anyone I had asked said they were not to be consumed.. I guess I can check again and maybe have someone try them out for me :))

Hi, thank you so much for your comment! About the oyster mushrooms, always double check if they are the right species. There might be similar locking inedible mushrooms. Or you might see more talking mushrooms :) best regards