Sort:  

It certainly is a nice camera and the image files it produces are incredible. There were two other photographers using the GFX but I didn't bring mine today. Just the X-T2 :)

ah ok. Any criticism regarding the gfx? any negative points?

@mrwanderlust you are probably speaking to the wrong person. I'm in a fortunate position to use it so I can't really say too much about it other than the good. I have heard the cost is probably the worst thing... but I hear that about every brand of camera.

ok.just wanted to hear from someone who actually has it. I dont think the quality is much better than the a7rii, but the fuji is soo much cooler. anyways, keep it up! Check out this pic I took with my X-t2.

The guy who was standing next to me had both those cameras (Sony & GFX) he said the quality from the medium format was better. The only reason he shoots with Sony still is for the wide angle, because the GFX 23mm is $4,000 and he is going to wait to buy it due to the cost. I believed him. More dynamic range on the GFX to

oh ok so it is actually better. but not worth the price difference to me yet... and 23mm is not even wide angle enough, I need 14-16 (for fullframe)

Ah fair enough. Yeah I'm 35mm equiv terms the 23mm medium format is actually 18mm. Nearly hits the mark for you.