Use Royalty FREE Images to Avoid Plagiarism: Pexels, Pixabay, Unsplash, MorgueFile, Pickupimage & Splitshire

in #photography6 years ago

royalty free images

Images are The essential tool for Web designers, content creators, and bloggers. People often think that the title of any post is the first thing to consider because it attracts user's attention to the blog post, but I think Images are the king of the content, The reason is that the Images define itself to the readers without looking at the content.

It's Psychologically Proved that people like to see something more visually rather than only text. A lot of content creators try to use many images in their post, but the drawback is that some of them took images from everywhere on the internet without knowing the License of the image.

Although some of the people are using images to their blog from Google images or any other website without giving credit to their Contributor but in the world of the Internet that is not a good habit because It comes in Plagiarism.

Plagiarism and How to Avoid It

Plagiarism is a process of Stealing other's images or work without their permission or without giving credit to their Contributors and showing to the world as your own image or work.

There are some ways to avoid plagiarism of images by using some of the free resources to get Royalty free images under the license of CC0 (Creative Commons Zero) which defines that all those images are available to use for any legal purposes either Free or commercial, Even without giving credit or attribution link to their contributors.

Note: It's always a good habit to appreciate the Contributors of images that you are using by giving credit to them because The Contributors work very hard to capture Photos and share it for free to the world.

Royalty Free Images Websites

Below I'll share some of the best websites that I use during my work as blogging and Web designing because It provides Royalty FREE Images under the license of CC0. So here we go.

Pexels

pexels

Pexels is a one of my favorite websites that provides high-resolution photos. Mostly I use Pexels pictures in my Steemit post and web design projects because I get all sizes of images by choosing an option of Custom size and that's what I like about.

Pixabay

pixabay

Pixabay is the largest community of photographers that sharing copyright free images to the world under the license of CC0. You can pick any images from there and you are completely allowed to modify it. I often use it when I don't find any proper image from pexels.

Unsplash

unsplash

Unsplash is a library of photos which provides over 300K high-resolution large images to the world. I haven't used unsplash images in any of my Steemit posts yet because I mostly used their images in my web design project. I already used some of these images as background and hero area for some of my client's websites. Every time I need larger images, So I visit unsplash.

MorgueFile

Morguefile

Morguefile is a category based website which provides over 350K free royalty images. One of the features that I like about this website is that you can search images easily by category and also have an option to crop the image at the same time.

Pickupimage

pickup image

Pickup image offers a huge collection of royalty free images on the public domain where you can download different high-quality images like other websites. Try to use these all websites interchangeably to the alternative to each other.

Splitshire

SplitShire

Splitshire is created by Daniel Nanescu with the aim to provide free royalty images for people personal and commercial uses. Due to the provision of high-quality photos, they have over 3 million downloads and 8+ millions of page views.

Conclusion

These are some of the websites that let me avoid Plagiarism of images. I personally use these images in my web design projects and also interested to use these images in my upcoming Steemit posts. Images are something that brings attractiveness to any posts. There are a lot of websites might exist out there, but these are some of my favorite ones.

Now I'd like to hear from you about Some other royalty free images by sharing your useful thoughts below in the comments, Maybe I missed something.

If you like this post, So please Upvote, Follow and Resteem.

Sort:  

Another powerful one. You can't stop inspiring and educating me with your updates. I think this came in handy, I love the fact that I can get images from these sites easily without having to search and search on Google. Thanks for sharing

Glad to hear @donnest.

Yeah, exactly, You can easily pick any kind of images from these websites with the license of CC0.

I appreciate for the nice feedback. keep it up!

This post has received a 0.21 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Wow...amazing photography..i appreciate this post sharing....

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by mslifesteem from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.