Moon!

in #photography6 years ago


The moon was looking particularly bright a few days ago!
I'm enjoying the increased resolution of the Sony a7r iii, as i was using a 105mm lens, not ideal for rendering a large image of the moon. Turned out alright though. :)


I hope you are having a wonderful day! Keep looking up!

Sort:  

How cool is the moon ! You can look at it every day and it never gets old.

There's always something new to discover, it's had quite a few birthdays though! ;)

good words @mweich keep looking up, to always be aggressive in doing something real and do not be afraid to fail friends, this is according @jhoni friend, a beautiful moon

That's right! Thanks for the support @jhoni!

That's a lovely shot! Thanks for sharing. :)

Aweaome click. Moon has come good and clear.

Thanks @sunnymalkani, it was an exceptionally clear day when I took the picture. :)

wow amazing photo..... nice moon.... thanks @mweich for share.......

Thanks @zahidul0! :)

most welcome @mweich......

Nice capture! 8)
I need to update my equipment for such pictures

Thank you @boddhisattva! The moon is so very bright, I needed to use settings for daytime subjects!

This is a beautiful one! It's a crop, right? By the way, wasn't this body supposed to be released in April?

Yes, is cropped quite a bit, my telephoto lens is for a crop sensor, so I'm using a full frame 105mm macro lens for this shot. I think there is a setting for using the crop sensor lenses on the a7R iii.
It was released October 2017, there is the new a7 iii which will be released in April.
These names are way too close!

Oh, yeah - I got confused a bit with those product names :) The only thing I don't like about my Lumix is the performance in low light situations - ISO 2000 and above introduce so much noise that the pictures are hardly usable. The Sony should be much better in that regard. Cheers!

Yes, it can see in the dark compared to my previous camera (Canon EOS Kiss x5). I think that maxed out at a very noisy 6400 ISO.

Your lens turned out just ideal for a minimal Moon photo. I have our telescope with an adapter to my Sony camera, I'll take deep universe photos too. Thanks for sharing your inspiring picture :)

That sounds great, I don't have a telescope or adapter (yet :P) but I think I'll try to get the Milky Way sometime in the future.

great, looking forward to see the photos!

Wow the moon looks both horrible and beautiful. Very good photo ;)

What do you mean by 'horrible and beautiful' its a strange combo ?

Perhaps that it is a beautiful, desolate, airless, sun blasted sphere of rock.

I more closely associate beautiful and horrible with deep sea fishes but to each their own. :)

Ok I see what you mean. I don't see anything horrible in desolate places. Perhaps thats why I live in remote locations.

Now, your cabin came to my mind, lol
Although I live in a big city, I adore desolate places :)