Part 2 - City Park Green

in #photography6 years ago

This is the second portion of the Green Photo Series...
As promised.
City Park Tree.jpg

Here we are in New Orleans' own, City Park...
Once again.

The thing that is so prominent about this piece is the way the branches of the oak tree reach for the sky.
It feels like an octopus reaching for its' prey...

In this instance the prey would be the light.

It reminds me of self.
I reach for the light and prey on the exposure that it may bring...

The persistence of my reach is what intensifies my levels of success and creation of new angles of existence.

Dominating thoughts have been reformatted thru-ought the lessons of mater teachers...

Old headz always told me that it was least expensive to learn my lessons from studying anothers' mistakes.

The Oak has been around.
Seen it all.
Watched the sun risings and settings of ages...

The things it could teach us in efforts of salvaging time and energy...

Only to exaggerate our purpose; quickly and much more profoundly.

Cheers,

~ Native