Photo of the day: candles.

in #photography3 years ago

Hi, everyone! Today I will show you pictures from a recent photosession that I did for my friend. Let's go!

DSC02852 copy.jpg

A couple of months ago, my friend, who is engaged in the manufacture of handmade natural wax candles, asked me to shoot her products. The wooden background was painted with dark gray paint to better contrast it with the yellow candles. The scheme of setting the light is as simple as possible. A single light source was used, located in the upper-left corner of the stage, and a reflector opposite. The camera was positioned above the stage.

DSC02865 copy.jpg

DSC02877 copy.jpg

DSC02884 copy.jpg

Camera: Sony a6000
Lens: Sony SEL18200

P.S. Open in the new tab to see a bigger version.

Follow me :-) It will be interesting!
Sincerely yours @neony