Happy Wednesday + Sarah + Handmade Crown

in #photography7 years ago

Hello hello my friends. Here I am showing you one image of my friend Sarah that has given me an incredible amount of grief. Why do you ask? Because I just plain couldn't decide what direction I wanted to take the edit.

Sometimes I get so caught up when I am taking the images and I don't have a direction of style I want the final images to look, when I finally sit down at my computer I struggle with how I want the outcome to be. I created the crown using a simple black headband and some wire from Hobby Lobby and just began wrapping and creating loops until I was happy with the design, it took me less then 10 minutes to create but I do like how it ended up.

Sarah had makeup previously done from a prior shoot that afternoon (this was taken at a shootout) so I attempted to change/add more teal tones versus the blue that was already there.

I hope you enjoy!

IMG_1323-2.jpg

All images were shot with a Canon Rebel T2i + 50mm 1.4 and Processed in Photoshop and Lightroom.

xoxo - Nicole

Find Me! Instagram Facebook Website Tumblr

Sort:  

I enjoy your shots and followed!

Nice work. Upvoted.

Congratulations @nicoledphoto! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

For more information about this award, click here

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!