Breaking up with the scale

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Evan.jpg
I've struggled with my body image for a long time, but at some point it became more than just about how I look. I was using my control of food as a substitute for dealing with problems. Breaking up with the scale was another big step in the healing process for me. I didn't wear makeup because I wanted it to be raw. My body does great things at any size, and I'm learning to cope in ways that don't harm my body. NEDA: (800) 931-2237

Photo credit: Evan Maroun
http://socialviewers.com/User/evanmaroun/1906112/
https://evan-maroun.squarespace.com/video-production/

Sort:  

Glad to see you on here, Nicole. I'm sure you'll enjoy it.
-Rickey

@OriginalWorks Mention Bot activated by @nicoleemadelyn. The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @nicoleemadelyn to be original material and upvoted it!

OW2.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

For more information, Click Here!

Great. Thanks for sharing. I'm starting to follow you.

Great. Thanks for sharing. I'm starting to follow you.

Such an ongoing struggle, sounds like you are making progress though and that means you are a success! Keep moving forward, I can totally relate but one day hopefully everyone will realize their worth is so much more than their pant size. Xo upvoted 💛

@nicoleemadelyn, thanks for opening up about this important issue.

I have struggled all my life (the present included) with eating emotionally. Thanks for the reminder that we can do great things regardless of our body size.

todays best post.
help me and help others too.
comments,upvote and follow me .
i will revert this kind action with kindness.
https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@hmax/bitcoin-scams
be in touch.

Welcome here on Steemit Nicole. I hope you will enjoy your stay with us. Already so nice pictures and introduction. Thank you!

CryptoPassion-Bannière.jpg