Caterpillars: Swallowtail

in #photography6 years ago

I have posted about this one before, but I am posting it again for completeness in this series on caterpillars, so there.

This is the caterpillar of the swallowtail (Papilio machaon), koninginnenpage in Dutch:


Olympus Stylus 1s, 28mm, ISO100, f5.6, 1/80s

Spectacular, isn't it? The butterfly is also beautiful, have a look at it on Faltermann's blog here.

This is the last posting in this series for now; I'm all out of caterpillars.

Thanks for watching!

Previous in series: Some unidentified ones.

Sort:  

Wow, amazing !
So beautiful this animal

its beautiful posts and tis posts is very beautiful and thankful to sharing about a posts thank you.

Awesome. Beautiful animal @ocrdu

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Check The Daily spotlights of 8 March 2018! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights
Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

So beautiful caterpillar! I've never seen a caterpillar like this, he looks like love the celery (the plants in this pics looks like celery plants ^_^)

It's a carrot top! And they can sure eat a lot of that!

@ocrdu, what a magnificent picture! Creator is the best artist in the world

Amazing looking little thing!
We have a few different types of swallowtail here in Australia also