First Flowers

in #photography6 years ago

Some of the first flowers above ground I have seen over the past week. Some are the usual suspects, but some are quite early in the season. Maybe they are pretending it is spring already:


Olympus Stylus 1s, 300mm, ISO400, f5.6, 1/100s


Olympus Stylus 1s, 300mm, ISO200, f2.8, 1/200s


Olympus Stylus 1s, 135mm, ISO200, f2.8, 1/200s


Olympus Stylus 1s, 42mm, ISO200, f2.8, 1/125s


Olympus Stylus 1s, 42mm, ISO100, f2.8, 1/250s

Are there flowers appearing early anywhere else in the world as well or is it a local thing?

Thanks for watching!

Sort:  

Far away from spring in Finland, probably at least two months. It's not quite winter, either, it's this kind of weird in-between state. But definitely no green in sight.

I hate those gray in-between states. Snow and frost, or sun and blue skies, I say. Shall we organise a protest?

winter hasn't even begun yet :/

All the cold has flopped over to this side of the world.

Can we have some back?

It will be months before we have any flowers blooming in Wisconsin! Beautiful photos!

Thank you!

it's only in the NL hahahah

It seems so 8-).

Wow, I can't believe you got flowers already in The Netherlands! Here in Norway we still have 50cm of snow covering the ground, so even the first sign of a flower is far away.

I would like to see some snow here as well, but apart from a few days we haven't had any here. Not A Real Winter.

Oh, winters like that are so boring! I feel pretty lucky that we have had a real textbook winter here with huge amounts of snow for a long time.

Nice post.I respect you very much because you contribute to steemit.I will do activities like you.I would like to extend the steemit.

Great comment, I respect you because you contribute to commenting on Steemit. Your comments definitely extend the Steemit. Congratulations.

Always beautiful & quality photographs:)

Thank you.

You welcome...

Amazing so beautiful collection of beautiful flowers

Woooow Wonderful and very nice I encourage you to take such pictures I also take pictures like this😉😍