Sort:  

...to civilize both the primitive jungle and the concrete one.

I love this approach by the way!

I know what you mean... However I think that this touch of green does the job when we cannot enjoy the "real thing" -by choice of course, since no one forces us to live where we live...

I think we agree. Making a garden is the only way (for me) to tolerate living in either a concrete or a natural jungle. Well, I suppose I could tolerate the penthouse suite in a very tall downtown building, even without a garden, in a city if I never had to go down to street level. I guess there would have to be a helipad though. And I could never tolerate the intensity of a natural tropical jungle with the bugs and snakes and stuff without making a clearing and gardenizing it.

But why ? It just makes sense to live in the countryside without either extreme, and where gardening is so much easier.

Oh yes! We definitely agree 100%! In fact this is exactly what I think and there would be no better way to communicate it in english than you did! :)

Regarding the countryside I would really love to move there when I will be able to only work from home..