📷 Today in Vilnius #3 (weird sky)

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Ped8124289.JPG

Ped24299.jpg

This sky was viewed from my window tonight, just a few hours ago.
After a very strong cold weather front came across, a heavy rain storm happened for a while, after it finished - some dramatic and fatal colors appeared in the sky. Unfortunately, I am surrounded by lots of trees. And these colors do not last long, so I even not tried to run further, out of tree coverage.
Enjoy watching this.

Gear: Olympus E-M1 MarkII + KOWA Prominar 8.5mm F/2.8 wide lens
Handheld, 1/350 sec, F/4 , ISO-6400

Pictures were taken by @onealfa on Aug 12, 2017, about 2 hours ago
If you like this pic, check my blog @onealfa . There are some more ...

@onealfa

Sort:  

Absolutely stunning....I made a similar picture, but this one much more beautiful! ;))

Wow. This is a lovely photo shot. Upvoted and resteemed

Thank you so much for your resteem - a valuable support to me, @yaanivapeji

Awesome photography..@onealfa thank you for sharing..
Upvoted & resteemed

Thank you so much for your resteem - a valuable support to me, @nilmi

really ur photograpy is great u take a phot and show some sky blue and some orange also resteemed

Thank you so much for your resteem - a valuable support to me, @robrowe

Once again cool picture with nature by elder friend @onealfa

Upvoted and resteemed

I think this pic is incredible...and wonderful..
I really like and love our nature...and we try always protect our nature..
Superb camare shot...
Happy steeming my dear friend..
Cheers!...

Thank you so much for your resteem - a valuable support to me, @dinisanda

Hi............... Dear @onealfa
Nature in the world.
It shows your talent once again.
Resteemed and voted.
Cheers!

Thank you so much for your resteem - a valuable support to me, @jayantha

Very nice picture again, great job! Upvoted, resteemed and wait for the next pictures frim you! Have a nice sunday!

Thank you so much for your resteem - a valuable support to me, @attilaloe

Awesome picture!

The best sunsets always come after the storm! Usually, you have around 10 minutes to catch these crazy sky colors, and u definitely caught it:) I like it even more with the trees, btw, they make some contrast effect with the colorful sky behind! Wonderful shot, mate! Have a great Sunday, cheers!

This post received a 3.3% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @onealfa! For more information, click here!

Simply awesome colors and quality man, i will use it as wallpaper

awesome photography..
this post is eye catching.. great work keep it up.. :)

Absolutely beautiful colors!! Thanks for sharing!

Stunning view , its like fire and ice! <3 @onealfa

Nice post! When I was in Vilnius, I remember that there was a huge storm, lots of Thunder and Heavy rain, the streets were flooded, would had thought that it would be scary, but it was actually very Nice. We were looking outside our window in the hotel, eating and listening to the Heavy rain pouring Down. When the Thunder stopped we went outside and waded in the water

With what u took this pic?

All details are in my post

an awesome display of excellent photography, u have migic of bringing live to the picture...its getting lively....thank u so much and have great day @onealfa sir

Nice photo

nature is so beautiful some time perfect click.

Awesome colours, that sky really looks weird! We have amazing winter sunrises here in South Africa with the most beautiful colours, will do a post on that soon. Nature's wonders!

Hey, I am a bot and my goal is to bring a smile
on your face with an awww picture:
cute_puppy_awww
Source

This post has received a 100% upvote from @melowd. Thank You for sharing @onealfa. For more information about the service, click here!

Its a very nice picture. :) Hoping to see more of this. ^^

nice pic , visit my blog also , i post like that also , sky , moon , etc

Now that is Spectacular

Wow what an incredible capture! Those colours together are gorgeous- thank you for sharing :)

wow, amazing shot

Your posts always amaze me.
Every time i see your post, i always feel happy and happy.
I am very motivated to visit those places.
I am currently looking for information on safe and reliable travel.
Because maybe by the end of this year I will try to tour some countries for a vacation.
I will try to go to places you've ever recommended.
I also really like the food you post.
Maybe someday I will try to taste the food.
Thank you for your post.