You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Patterns and designs in nature - Flowers

in #photography6 years ago

I had no idea about Magnolias and their pollinating system. Super interesting to know.

As for the Lyre flower, I may be completely wrong... I only know the name of flowers in French so had to look this one up. In French it is called Coeur de Marie (Mary's heart) so it makes complete sense as regards to the explanation you give.

I'm amazed at your self pollinating skills. Sounds like it would make an interesting post 😉

Sort:  

I know, more than you wanted to know I'm sure, but don't get me started talking about art or gardening or I'll never shut up ;)

I saw the @sublimesunday post tag and thought maybe Sundays in Season would be a good day to do my garden/chicken/project posts, so I might have an update on my cucumbers and such tomorrow.

I love the name in French! Maybe I shall call mine that. I also have some all white variety of this flower. They are a great shade plant and woodland garden plant. I just wish they bloomed all Summer.