Sort:  

yup, it seems all 7 are represented... Ah, youth!

middle age: when our card for unconscious living is revoked.

hahahaha. I like to think of it as our eyes are just starting to be able to see. Then there comes old age, when the body gives out and you have no choice but to do a lot of thinking.

That's it, our priorities do shift once we must relinquish the often distracting/destructive gifts of youth...

And once again, the COMMENTS are as insightful and rich as the original post!
Love your artwork - and Owasco's "turbulent" and Carl's "wilder darker stormier" adjectives. Powerful, passionate, high-impact, I was thinking.

Isn't the comment section fun?

I agree, dear Carol — there’s nothing like conversation; it is an art.

Wish me luck on this upcoming one:

https://www.rai.ox.ac.uk/event/book-launch-and-conversation-with-yahia-lababidi

Much love,
Yahia

I'll promote it every way I can!
And I never meant to suggest that comments are equal to your poem are artwork.
Just, they do have value!