Black Rock Beach / Boneyard Beach @ Big Talbot Island State Park

in #photography6 years ago

​Big Talbot Island State Park is a small remote and private beach by Florida standards. It's covered by dead trees up and down the beach and is very clean and great for walking. I find the trees to be rather interesting and it's like some large driftwood park. If you ask me, but it's not your typical type of your driftwood it looks more like sun-bleached skeletons of magnificent trees toppled by erosion lie wrecked about the beach like the aftermath of a bloody battle one of the reasons people call it Boneyard Beach.

Big Talbot Island State Park is primarily a natural preserve providing a premier location for nature study, bird-watching and photography. Explore the diverse island habitats by hiking Blackrock Trail to the shoreline, Big Pine Trail to the marsh or Old Kings Highway and Jones Cut through the maritime forest. It's defiantly worth visiting for a walk, bike ride or picnic.

Black Rock Beach is a unique beach that is famous for the salt-washed skeletons of live oak and cedar trees that once grew near the shore. If you happen to be visiting​ Jacksonville, Florida its defiantly worth the visit.


#bigtalbotisland #statepark #park #florida #beach #alirivka #ozhiya

Sort:  

Yeaaahh....
Interesting, if I was there, I would ask you to accompany me on the beach. You will be finished. time with me. Lol.....

It looks great, photo number two looks like a painting....!!

Its very beautiful photography and great work
Thanks @ozhiya
have a great day
Resteem

Nice photo dear @ozhiya
Success always for you
I upvota and resteem

So nice beach, its very pleasure to spend our weekend there, thanks for your sharing to us, i like it and have upvote and resteem your post to more than 1410 my follower, greeting friendship from me @abialfatih in aceh indonesia

unique beaches ...
has its own meaning .. very beautiful photo ..

black rock beach is a very beautiful beach friend, I really like the scenery, your post is very good @ozhiya

Because of this, the war was bloody ?

Nice photography

What part of the photography was the nicest?

This beach looks nice to me, I myself love the clean beaches upon which one can easily walk barefooted, these dead trees even enhance the beauty of this beach, well your photography skills are awesome as always

2 clicks just awesome to see. Pictures are looking so good!

Big Talbot Island State Park is one place beyond my knowledge. I can not say much. thanks. because your description adds to my knowledge.

you have also helped me a lot. may medapat reply from the omnipotent.

My dear @ozhiya, I don't think that I will ever be able to go to florida but if it happened, I will visit this place.
The first picture is looking like someone lied down and doing exercise, and his/her feet are still in the air and he/she is trying to lift it..

This post has been upvoted and picked by Daily Picked #9! Thank you for the cool and quality content. Keep going!

Don’t forget I’m not a robot. I explore, read, upvote and share manually :)

That looks like a great place to take a walk! I like the beaches that don't have a bunch of rocks on them. I don't want to roll me ankle. That beach, on the other hand, looks like you could stroll all day.

This is what you define as greatness, collectively this is call a work of understanding..

This is something unique :) :o

Haha. Rock rock beach. Funny name.
But the beach is beautiful

This post has received a 11.95 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @ahley.

You got a 2.94% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @ahley!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Terlihat sederhana saat pengambilan gambarnya, tetapi jika dilihat dengan baik ada makna yang tidak bisa diugkapkan dengan hal apapun. Dangat luar biasa. @ozhiya photography nice

decayed leaves !!!!!

they harden and form Black Rock

An unbending tree is easily broken