Getting creative with my Instagram photos with collage art

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Not only do I love taking pictures with my DSLR Canon camera I also love taking pictures with my iPhone. I am a fan of square photographs ranging from 4x4 to 8x8 sizes. When Walgreens started offering the option to have square pictures printed up usually with pretty decent discounts I started having all the images I liked printed up every chance I got. Having pretty much every image I took printed I started having more printed photos than I knew what to do with and I started coming up with ideas for projects.

Here is one of the first projects I decided to work on which just so happens to be a collage of my favourite Instagram pictures.

I decided to go with a black poster board and used modge podge for the glue and the final finishing sealant for the project.

I picked 35 of my favourite pictures at the time for the collage.

I spent awhile arranging the order I wanted the pictures to go in and probably changed the layout at least five different times before deciding on the final design and picture order.

The poster board was a bit too big for the outcome, but I easily took care of that and trimmed the excess poster board down to the right size.

Last but not least here is the outcome of the project. I was delighted and thrilled with my outcome.

I would like to know what your thoughts are on the project and if you would ever consider doing something like this? I have seen some people take this same idea and cover an entire wall using the pictures as if they were some wallpaper. I love stuff like this and want to do more with it.

I look forward to your thoughts and criticism.

Thanks for your support! Please feel free to comment, vote, resteem and or create your very own post on the subject matter or whatever you wish. If you create a post, feel free to link it when you leave a comment. I value every vote, comment and resteems that I get. 💜

Hopefully you will find my posts inspirational and continue to check back for future ones! Many thanks for your support!

#creativity #photo #square #collage #alirivka #ozhiya

Sort:  

Your very creative dear

@klen.civil, thanks so much!

Very good creative dear @ozhiya
I like your photo instagram
I upvote and resteem

wow, this is very beautiful all the pictures are very nice and made in a very interesting frame.

I am glad you liked this post, @jasonmunapasee!

I am also very happy if you like my post @ozhiya.
thanks.

The pictures are really awesome, well 44 AND 88 are the sizes that I am also found of, I saw that how your gallery is increasing day by day, keep doing this work, thank you

I really love this. do not think as long as if this is so unique

good post friends, I really like your post

I like your post, let alone your drawings that are very interesting to me.

good post my friend, may you success always

nature is full of wonders and amusements, capturing such things and moments adds life to your your memories, keep saving such stuffs as when you will see these in later run, they will brush up some of your facts....

nice picture frames

Capturing any natural thing is just Beautiful..Its relished by inner soul

I love it! I remember that we used to take pictures and put it in an album ( not a digital one ) which I really liked and I wish we could go back to that. We as a family still enjoy looking at our old albums.

You should make an album full of these Instagram photos, it will be great for sure :)

@yairdd, I have been creating my custom books for some time with pictures I have printed up. It is crazy how many photos I have today. I have more than I know what to do with and I keep taking more. I still find having an actual printed picture on hand to be more valuable than a digital copy on a computer. Both have their places, and I hope those actual photo albums (books) to​ find a way to make a comeback.
Do you still print any pictures and use them in photo frames or create photo albums?

Scrapbooking has always fascinated me, and I have come up with a couple of ideas that each month a person should obtain a printed version of their steemit blog. I am not sure if each month should be a chapter in a book that is based on years or what. I wish there were a more natural way to ask questions here on steemit and ask for opinions on what people think would be the best way to do it. Would you ever consider doing something like that?​

wow you have aranged them beautifully !
all these pictures are intersting .
i would like to make a similar project

good post friends, I like your posts

Beautiful work dear
It perfectly done 👍

Your comments and support make​ my day! Thank to ​ my dear, @bilal9808!

My support is nothing in front of that support, which you gave me
You are such a lovely and caring Human being my dear @ozhiya

Hello quite creative to work with what you like, is a wonderful idea to apply, it as it is not expensive and adorns very pretty, thank you for the idea.

I have read everything you write in the post, and I am very supportive with what you want to strive for. Good luck

Very interesting and inspiring post, great job, i like it, greeting friendship from me @abialfatih in aceh indonesia

Excellent Idea and good first projects. I like it. Can you to do a collage with your photographs of nature "ColorChallenge" or beautiful flower? It is really important and impressive.

@josevasquez, I am glad you like my post and project idea. I came up with the idea when I was trying to find ways to display all my pictures at once since I had so many of them. First I came up with the idea of picking a bare wall in my house and making a custom-like wallpaper of pictures. I will work on creating a custom colorchallenege post of flowers. When I do I will tag you in it. Thanks for the suggestion dear!

thats nice :)

Congratulations @ozhiya! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

You got a 4.35% upvote from @upmyvote courtesy of @thefloridaguy!
If you believe this post is spam or abuse, please report it to our Discord #abuse channel.

If you want to support our Curation Digest or our Spam & Abuse prevention efforts, please vote @themarkymark as witness.

You got a 3.04% upvote from @buildawhale courtesy of @thefloridaguy!
If you believe this post is spam or abuse, please report it to our Discord #abuse channel.

If you want to support our Curation Digest or our Spam & Abuse prevention efforts, please vote @themarkymark as witness.