Photographing Large Groups (weddings)

Settings/Equipment (click image to enlarge)
GROUP PHOTOCANON 5D M III24-70MM F2.8 SIGMA

Constructive Criticism Welcome

One of the most difficult shots we wedding photographers take during the day is the photo of a huge group - they are rarely nice, hard to get everyone on the same page, like herding cats I say. On top of that, the bridal party is often drinking making our job even harder. In this image, I tried to get them all involved and excited. I asked the bride if we could throw the flowers - she was game for anything, so on a three count, we threw flowers and put up a big cheers. I think the image was very successful compared to traditional bridal party photos.

Thank You For Looking

Josh Pabst is a photographer
living and working in Chicago.
Please show your support. UPVOTE

@pabstblueribbon


Pabst Photo
@originalcontent @originalworks

Sort:  

Beautiful!

nothing to criticize :) by the way awesome photography bro. yeah I know it is too tough to take group photos. everyone need to be perfect

I like that to wedding photo. Good post