FIRST HOMESTEAD PHOTOGRAPHY CONTEST ENTRY

in #photography6 years ago

A big thank you to @knowledge-seeker for coming up with this idea!


Recently, @knowledge-seeker thought that it would be a god idea to run an original photography contest with the theme of homestead animals. The contest post only went up about two days ago, so there is still plenty of time to enter. I wanted to enter it and promo it early, not in an attempt to win, but to help draw awareness to the contest. Also, since the post payout from that post determines the winner's payouts, I would recommend that you head over to the post from @knowledge-seeker and help out by giving it an upvote! Check the original post out by clicking the link below.

FIRST HOMESTEAD PHOTOGRAPHY CONTEST

MY ENTRY

This is my entry for the #animals theme this week. It is one of our larger male Muscovy ducks. Since he has a black body and a whiter head, we call him "Bald Eagle." I hope that you like it and I hope that you have fun either watching this contest or even participating in it!

I think that Pinkie-Pepper may try to take some photos tomorrow and choose one to enter from the @little-peppers account, and just to make things more interesting, I'll transfer over 5 SBD to @knowledge-seeker to add to the prize pool! Papa out!

As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-of-bald-eagle



Until next time…

Don’t waste your time online, invest it with steemit.com


GIF provided by @orelmely


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Sort:  

Hello. It is a cool photo. I love it.

First off, I would like to thank you for your donation and the promotion! I really enjoyed the photo of your Muscovy ducks. I have heard about them, but have never gotten a good look at them up close. The red on their face almost reminds me of a turkey's neck. Thanks again!

Cool, hopefully the promotion will help, and with SBD still at almost $10 each on Bittrex, I figured tossing an extra $50 into the pot would help too! Thanks, and great idea.

Hi! I am a robot. I just upvoted you! I found similar content that readers might be interested in: http://www.urdunewtrend.com/

I like this duck because it looks like it has swallowed the head of another duck. Thanks for sharing the photo.

Excellent job my friend.Merry Christmas in advance

very beautiful job my dear really

Great picture, what a lot of people don’t relize is how smart ducks are, and they are pretty cool pets, they will follow you around and can be aggressive if they don’t like someone.
Almost like a dog without the bark and teeth....
Still so coool 😎

Interesting, I always heard that they were "dumber than chickens", haha! I haven't raised ducks yet so I can't judge. My chickens aren't dumb though so maybe the people who said that just have a bad attitude... Anyone care to weigh in?

Animals are smarter than some people, sad but true.
But ducks are smarter than one might think

nice post and photos ,its nice such contents should be held ,through this everyone can show his talent to others ,

Great work! Enjoy the holidays the little ones must be getting bigger so fast! :0)

That they are! I hope that you are blessed~

I enjoy the homestead life and wish some day i can start living it. It's a blast to see animal interaction. In Golden Valley, Arz where my parents homestead they have a rooster duck buddies that fight with a goose- turkey. It's hilarious.

Awesome Photography @Papa-Pepper

Thank you. It took a few shots, but I was pleased with this one.

Hello @papa-pepper you look cute in that pic
Merry Christmas to you and your family :) Keep spreading the cheer like you always do:)

He looks very special and different than what we have here. Very beautiful color. I loved to raise chickens when I was a kid. Animals generally makes you happy :)

Two thumbs up @papa-pepper. You did great help and very kind to the community. I keep following your post. So much for that, I wanna see your cutiieess @little-pepper grow and learn here.

😂😂What a beautiful Bald Eagle😜Great Pic/Entry👋🏼

That is amazimg @papa-pepper! That duck looks like something from the movie Avatar...all war painted up!🙃

a good contest...
interesting idea. Good luck !!!

The red on his face looks a little like a super-hero mask. HIs eyes look like they could be scanning the area for injustice.

Oh I do love Muscovy's! As a kid I had a pair, Donald and Daisy, they were inseparable. One day Daisy went missing. Donald seemed lost until he bonded with our dog Nectar. Those two were the funniest pair! One always following the other and Donald would always snuggle up to Nectar when she found a good place to lay down. Thank you for the picture. I haven't thought about them in years :)

excellent work ! love it. congratulations my friend .

maybi , do you want look the my gallery?

Oh man... This contest is a little early for me! We move on the homestead in the spring and who knows when we will have animals! Good luck @papa-pepper

We’re not on a big piece of land yet either, but I like to think of myself as a homesteader. I garden, keep bees and chickens, try to cook from scratch, etc. My entry was of my cat, because she’s been with me through my journey to becoming a homesteader. I’ve seen pictures of bees and other insects in people’s gardens and beautiful wild birds that just visited someone’s homestead. So, if you consider yourself a homesteader, or just have a homestead kind of heart, enter a pitcture of a creature you love! The more the merrier!

Thanks, yeah I could do that you're right.... you thing our tiny human counts as a homestead animal? I have tons of pictures of him..ooh that makes me think of something. Thanks for the ideas!

Maybe there will be another one then!

It seems there are a lot of similar events out here on Steemit. Thanks for the positivity!

Brilliant idea of you guys to make a homesteading contest and so nice that you raise chicken and ducks on your own! I had some and we began to build a new chicken coop. Perhaps I'll participate. Some of my best animal photos are on older discs. So let's see... Maybe it will be one of the following contests... Thank you!

Great photo's entry, Good Luck!

@papa-pepper I spot a winner :D Good luck.

Great call on the homestead animals! I am in, I'll try to post one or two for you over the next few days...

To you and all the Pepper family, have a wonderful Christmas, Solstice time, namaste :)

Great picture, its very cool that it looks like it has two sets of eyes, but that the set on his beak is less noticeable, likes its camouflaged. Is it just me that see it that way or do you agree? :D

Do you have the Muscovy ducks for eggs or meat?

Thanks for sharing @knowledge-seeker ‘s photo contest post! Love your Muscovy Duck! Just did my entry post 😊 https://steemit.com/homestead/@otterbeme/first-homestead-photography-contest-animals

I'll check it out! Thanks! Can't wait to see what animal you chose!

you are so inspirational man .....by the way...perfect capture....like and respect to your photography skills...

Congratulations @papa-pepper, this post is the third most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Hero account holder (accounts that hold between 10 and 100 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by Hero account holders during this period was 338 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $7281.58. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Lol first i thought it was a duck😂😂😂

Remarkable. thanks for sharing.

If it looks like a duck in the photo, I think it's like turkey now.

Awesome photographer has been very nice thanks to give you such a beautiful photo in front of us

This is cute and funny bird. :)

Hi! I am a robot. I just upvoted you! I found similar content that readers might be interested in: http://www.urdunewtrend.com/

Can you Upvote my last post on my blog please , i need some support thank you :)

Excelente información amigo. Feliz Navidad!

Wonderful post @papa-pepper .keep it up

Beautiful photographs, let me quench your thirst and love of animals via this post...
https://steemit.com/beautiful/@zahidalifaqir/animals-photography vote if you like the pictures

Great post there, keep up good work !

This replay was created using STEEMER.NET Alpha ( support STEEMER.NET Transactor / Wallet / Exchange Project here: https://steemit.com/investors-group/@cryptomonitor/steemer-net-steem-blockchain-transactor-for-windows-android-app-funding-update-243-1200-sbd-28-12-2017 )