WILD PHOTOGRAPHY - PASSIFLORA INCARNATA

in #photography7 years ago

These are such amazing flowers!


I first met the passionflower plant when I lived down in New Orleans. Here is Arkansas, I finally got a chance to taste its fruit. I've been propagating some for the homestead, and I am so impressed with how amazing the flowers are.

I've got a pile of them growing in my overrun garden, and many more are out in the wild right now. These beautiful flowers produce a most delicious food. There are quite a few varieties worldwide, but this is the one, Passiflora incarnata, is the one in our area. Enjoy the photos!

As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-of-passionflower



Until next time…

Don’t waste your time online, invest it with steemit.com


GIF provided by @malos10


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Sort:  

Really nice flower, never seen before....

nice flower....

Thanks, but I did not create it... LOL

I grow my own passion fruit too! The blooms make a tea said to induce sleep.

The leaves do the same thing. Very cool!

Excellent photography.post of the day.i hope this post will be in hot list.best of luck.

there are so many varieties of passiflora it's kinda mindboggling but they're all beautiful and i hear their fruit is something special though i've never had the opportunity to taste it. great photos as usual!

Yes, I've seen so many photos! Glad that I finally got to eat some too!

Look like so beautiful flowers

Yes they are! Fully agreed!

Those are truly beautiful and unique. Never seen them before.

We really like them: beauty, tea, and food all in one!

Thay is beautiful. I would love them in the yard for eye candy. Thanks for sharing.

I can get you some, I'm just south of you. Got plenty in the old garden to relocate. Maybe we will take a day trip when it works out for you.

Yeah that sounds great. Where are you all? Road trips are fun.

Just south of you in Arkansas. About 50 minutest from Branson.

Cool your close we should meet up and hang out. Any time you want to come your always welcome.

Beuatiful flower!
I like..

Very first time I see this flower 🌺 the color is soft but the texture is wild, nice shots 👍🏼

Very WILD! I really like these guys.

yes they look so amazing @papa-pepper.

That's really amazing man! I have never seen such flowers! Thanks for sharing!

Glad that you got to see them. They are a sight to behold!

An interesting flower, very striking. Good photos.

I've seen the flower, but never realized that was a passionfruit flower.

Glad I scrolled through the pictures a couple of times becacuse I would have missed the bees (very cool with the one bee and the pollen on its wings) and the bug in the center on the one picture.

You're a Steemit machine. The amount and quality of posting you do is amazing.Thanks for sharing so much with us.

These days I have over a year's worth of experience posting, so thank you!

I liked seeing those little pollinators too!

Sure looks wild. Great shots

It really does! A crazy wild plant to be sure!

The color on that flower is incredible. I'd love to see this in my yard.

Hi @papa-pepper . . You look very successful in this section.

Hello papa-pepper , this fruit is very delicious, in my previous house we had some planted, I recommend to you place stainless steel meshes or a fence so that they can become entangled and grow in a better way.


Something like this


The photos are very nice, I can appreciate the colors very well.

Just yesterday I published some photos of the flowers or plants that I'm finding on my way, they are not fruit plants but they are pretty.

Yeah, this was just my test site to see if I could propagate them. I'll run them along some fences in the future! Thanks!

Really beautiful flowers! And great photos :D

Thank you! They sure are beautiful!

Fantatsic nature and keep it up😍

Amazing flowers! I ate passiflora fruit. It's very tasty and has a very lovely aroma.

It is very tasty! I agree!

I've been waiting to see what you were gonna do with the passion flowers after you mentioned you had something in the works, great captures!

I've been thinking about putting some in my backyard garden, are they difficult to grow?

No they are not, but they can get a little invasive.

I propagate them from cuttings - you can check my post on it here: https://steemit.com/gardening/@papa-pepper/papa-peppers-guide-to-plant-propagation-passionfruit-and-elderberry

What a weird looking flower. It's nice to see that mother nature is as weird as I am. Whaha. Thanks for sharing mate. Hope ya could give me a follow some day. Love your work bruh

Amazing photography @papa-pepper. Never seen such flowers

papa-pepper I love passion flowers and they even grow here in the UK. Very beautiful and unusual. Congratulate me - the first test after two months on Steemit - I can actually power down and move things and it all works. I can now tell people that if they work at Steemit it can work for you. Love Steemit!

Yup - steemit is real, and it really works!

Thank you papa-pepper I'm so delighted. Happy Steeming! JV

Lovely photographs


HD Pictures of the flower. I really like the quality of your picture @papa-pepper

What camera are you using in this photography of yours @papa-pepper?

I have never seen anything like it bud. I am still impressed to be honest. :)

They are pretty cool... for a flower.

I had no idea that they produced food! I found one of them in Arkansas! I posted it as beautiful (because it is one of the prettiest flowers that I have ever seen), but man... I missed something spectacular! How cool! I'm gonna have to research this some more! Thanks for the education, and the beautiful photos!

The leaves make a good tea for sleep and the fruit tastes amazing. This variety grows wild all over Arkansas.

These flowers are amazing. I have only had the fruit when purchased at a local farmer's market. I would like to have these in my sustainable fruit garden. What is the perfume like?

Not sure at the moment... I'll have to see if any are still in bloom.

This post has been ranked within the top 25 most undervalued posts in the second half of Sep 21. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $29.15 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Sep 21 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Fantastic photography! I hope to see more from you. I occasionally post a few myself, feel free to check my blogs whenever you find time.

hi :) beautiful your pick , I wait for you in this posthttps://steemit.com/story/@karchady/important-poison-ivy

Beautiful flowers, seems like star fish in the middle...

wow...that is very beautiful....

Beautiful flowers.
I'll follow you! It'll put color into my day :)

Incredible flower! Never seen something like this! Thanks for sha

great work dude i appreciate your hard work ;incredible flowers .i like your posts bro

I agree! They certainly are!