Where is this guy going? A big surprise!

Something told me to keep an eye on this plane, as normally I only take one shot and then leave them to travel on. It gets boring after a while, especially as I have many single pics of planes and their contrails streaming behind them, but yesterday I decided to watch his journey.
Just as well as I did, as you will see in this post!

When I spotted the plane, it was rising in the North and seemed to be headed towards the west!

Fortunately the far distance didn't seem to be a problem for my super zoom, as the plane levelled out!

As the plane travelled towards the west, it started to dive!

Boom! The plane whispered past the moon!

If you don't believe me, look again!

And finally the plane departed!

Now what made me to follow the plane's journey? Was it instinct, or luck, or a feeling? No!
I don't believe in any of these and I don't believe in co-incidences either, as I would like to believe that my Master knows my love for the skies and both the moon and sun shots and this day was a blessing, as so many of my other shots are! Patience is of utmost importance in set pieces of photography and it has served me well.

On a day, I would take really bad photos, but instead of anger, I console myself that there is always a tomorrow while I am still alive. Some days the sun's glare spoil my shots, or the light is bad, or an ideal shot is blurred and the first tendency in the past was to utter an oath, or to become depressed. Slowly but surely father time and mother nature has been ordered to work on my case and now full acceptance has set in. There is always a tomorrow with perfect conditions.

In fact this patience was transferred into my daily life and all of the problems that we face in our charity work, and a feeling of hope and optimism has replaced the old feelings of helplessness and sorrow. Even in my personal problems such as finances and health, I have developed a sense of endurance, patience and perseverance.
The reason is simply that there is always a brighter tomorrow!
Think about it!

Thank you for visiting a post by @papilloncharity

signatureTeam South Africa banner designed by @bearone

Sort:  

Another great shot sir. Happy sunday, i hope you had a lovely day plus you also went to church right.

Blessings also to to you my friend and maybe you forgot that I am a preacher!

Hahaha, True I just remember sir. God bless you.

Sometimes i look at your photos and the stories behind them and just think to myself that "this man must be a really patient one". I mean, how else can any one get these amazing shots?

The plane really did zoom over the moon, nice shots ones again. Thanks for sharing.

Thank you and patience certainly builds character, which results in hope! Only my pleasure to share God's creation with you!

Love how you always return all of the glory to God. That is something extra to like about you.

Good lesson of life Patience when we are young we cannot wait, everything must happen now!

Growing older, time flies and we find ourselves wishing to slow it down. Shaky hand, long wait, somehow we find patience our friend the older we become (Oh some do learn this when young).

Superb photography once again with a lovely message.

Glad you liked it Lady Joan and time has certainly decided to take on wings! Long ago an hour seemed like a looooong time, but now it flies by before you know it! I even have suspicions that somebody tampered with the world's clocks! Blessings!