Crazy experimentation (two photos)

in #photography3 years ago

crazy2.jpg
The fail shot... focus is out slightly.

crazy1.jpg
The little bit better shot.

Last night we had a super active lightning storm pass within about 100-200 kilometres of where I live, which is a nice distance for photographing it as you don't usually get the rain as well. I headed down to the beach to take some photos and noticed that the ocean was dead calm, which gave me a bit of a crazy idea to attempt. I went back home, collected my underwater housing and my snorkel gear and got in the water.

I was aiming to get an "over / under" photograph, showing below the water with lightning in the sky in the background. I ended up taking about 180 photos to get these two. Not overly happy with the results, but it was fun to try something different and it was a great swim anyway.


Visit my website for more: paulmp.com

Prints are available on Redbubble: Paulmp on Redbubble

Social Media:
Instagram | Facebook | Twitter | LinkedIn

All photos posted are copyright Paul Pichugin unless otherwise stated.

Sort:  

Not sure I like the results too much either too abstract for people to realise the complexity of what is going on. Full upvote however for the dedication to do it. Just need an octopus to swim past ;-) .

I was really hoping to get one of the local stingrays or dolphins, they were hanging around, just not in the right spot. Was pretty cool swimming with them at night anyway.

Congratulations @paulmp! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 100 posts. Your next target is to reach 150 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP