Heading off on a lap of Western Australia

in #photography11 months ago

mtaugustus-1.jpg

Last year I did 3 laps of most of Western Australia and another 3 laps of sections of it... Western Australia is huge, it is approximately the 1/3rd the size of the USA, if it was its own independent country, it would be the 10th largest country in the world.

1-northtrip2023.png

I'm starting on my first lap of Western Australia for the year next week, I'll be heading north initially to do some photography for some commercial clients. Initial plans include stops in Geraldton, Kalbarri, Carnarvon and Port Hedland. I'll be including some scuba diving time on the Ningaloo Reef in Coral Bay and Exmouth as well most likely. Currently I'm also trying to line up some work in Broome and Kununurra before I head south again via the outback!

exmouth-5.jpg
Free Diving in Ningaloo Reef a few years ago

milkyway-3.jpg

I'll be passing through some of the darkest night skies in the world, so I'll be sure to get some more astro photography in really remote places!

milkyway-6.jpg

mtaugustus-trial1-sm.jpg

I'm looking forward to showing you even more of Western Australia!

emus-1.jpg

The wildlife around Western Australia is pretty cool, some of it can be a little dangerous as well!

croc-1.jpg

crocs-4.jpg

crocs-3.jpg

4-wa-8.jpg

I'll have a few more posts up this week before I head off though, including a video of some of my latest work!

Enjoy

Paul


Visit my website for more: paulmp.com

Prints are available on Redbubble: Paulmp on Redbubble

Social Media:
Instagram | Facebook | Twitter | LinkedIn

All photos posted are copyright Paul Pichugin unless otherwise stated.

Sort:  

Congratulations @paulmp! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 30000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 35000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Hey mate, you should definitely add some content for this competition too!
https://peakd.com/hive-139358/@galenkp/outdoors-and-more-scenery-posting-contest-50-hive-to-win

I missed the deadline on that one unfortunately!