Ground Zero Pictures 10/15/2017

in #photography7 years ago

Today I visited ground zero with my family and for the first time saw the Freedom Tower up close...

IMG_20171015_140219-EFFECTS.jpg

It stands tall, alone, in defiance to those that might try to bring this nation down - I tried to capture that, choosing black and white to focus on the angular geometry of the architecture.

Soon after we visited the fountains where the Twin Towers once stood...

IMG_20171015_140730-2.jpg

The photo does not do justice to the emotions this site conjures up. Perfectly square, in black stone are engraved the names of those who lost their lives that day. Water flows down the walls of the fountain, billowed gently by the wind, sinking deeply into the depths of the hole that was carved right into the heart of america. This site conveys sorrow and rememberance to me, juxtaposed by the tall defiant Freedom Tower.

We will never forget.

Sort:  

I have follow you and upvote your post please follow me and upvote my post at. https://steemit.com/photography/@arslanshabaz/sunshine-in-my-town

both these photos were taken and edited on a Google Pixel XL. If you want the hi-res images, pre-editing or edited for any reason just let me know.

Great post. But sorry i don't have a lot of steempower, i Will support you with a comment and resteem.