[•] Pentax Takumar 28mm F3.5 for $25

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

AX3C7570.jpg

Today's been a good day finding this Pentax Takumar 28mm F3.5 in a thrift store for $25.

AX3C7558.jpg

For me this is like winning the lotto and saving an unloved lens at the same time. Would be a gem to use on a mirrorless camera. The big question will I use it on the Sony A7II or Fujifilm's X-H1? decision's decision's.

Looks like I'm on the hunt for an adapter. If you go look for a lens in most situations you want to see one in its case as the lens would often be in much better condition. The second thing I normally do is adjust the aperture to see if they move freely. The last thing I do is hold the lens up to my ear and give it a gentle shake to see if there is any noticeable rattle.

If you are a Pentax user what's your thoughts?

Regards,

[•] p 🔺 z r 🔺 h n

Powered by all things Photography