Levitation

in #photography6 years ago


- LEVITATION -


Having fun is one of the most important things in photography, in my opinion. Absurd things like throwing things and trying to capture in a cool way are fun :)

In these cases, I like to play with depth of field to separate the object from the background. There is no photoshop involved here and belive it or not, it was taken at the first try! Not always the case, though. I cannot afford to travel, so I have fun with the things I have at my disposal!

- TECHNICAL DETAILS -

Settings
Camera
Lens
Location
F2-1/1000-ISO200
Fuji X-T2
XF23mm F2
Barcelona

If you like what you see:

Consider upvoting this post and following me for more original content

https://steemit.com/@pcusine

Sort:  

Wow! Is that your picture? Then I want to congratulate - it's fantastic! I have saved a lot of similar pictures, these lights are very beautiful for me. Great shot!

Really nice photo. Upvoted!

Thanks a lot, really appreciate that!

You don't need money to have fun or to create something beautiful like the image above. All you need is will and a good eye and you have plenty of both and you live in a great city with a lot of subjects and great views :)

Thanks man. Photography is the new thing for the young kids here, that's good. But everything here is over-photographed haha so I try to things a bit different.

you just drop it? damn good on that low depth of field. would up vote but steemit says i am out of bandwidth or something :)

Yes, I hold with the left hand and count 1,2.3 and drop it while taking the photo. I was lucky here... Normally it takes quite a few shots! :) I just discovered that's possible to access to steemit via busy.org. It's a different interface and it lets you select the percentage of the vote, so you cannot run out of power vote very soon.

thanks for the info. will try.

Great shot and a lovely idea, perfect time (of day) and perfect timing!

Thanks! And it was on single shot, not burst! So lucky...:)

Wow, even more impressive! Great concept to start with though :)

You got a 16.39% upvote from @upyou courtesy of @pcusine!