Sakura blossoms on the playground

2011-04-11 sakura kids.jpg

I am waiting for the sakura (cherry blossoms) to bloom this year. As I wait, I can go back in my photos and find pictures of spring that I have taken in other years. Every year our school campus is beautiful because we have a lot of sakura trees. Every year we all take lots of pictures, even though we know that we took the same kind of pictures last year and will take them again!

This is one of my favorite pictures from 2011 one month after the earthquake. We had to take time off of school because the transportation system and electricity was not reliable. When we came back, the cherry blossoms were blooming and the students were ready to have fun. You can see that they are enjoying themselves surrounded by beautiful flowering trees.

I hope you enjoy this photograph.